GTO Muuurica Adventures: "Super Secret Squirrel"

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180329_181327_735.jpg

Long time no update!

We have a few things going on and I wanted to clue you guys in on what's ahead. First off,we made a change to the build made and it's a HUGE ONE.

Don't want to give to much away until I have a few more things in line. Just know its likely to break the internet....like all of it. There will be lots of forced induction and lots of small tire action.

This journey will also follow my progression through fabrication and its learning curve as well as changes the GTO will undergo. I sent the rack off to Chris Nichols @ CNR and had him convert it to a manual rack. Going to pull the ABS and go manual, but keep the CTS-V set up. I'm still on the fence about keeping the A/C or not,more to come on that.

received_1656614251085873.jpeg

FB_IMG_1523063849060.jpg

The VFN 4.5" hood I orderd a while back has about two and a half weeks left on the production time before shipment. I really cant wait to see it,its a pin on vice a bolt on to save some wieght (28 vs 14 lbs I think). One last thing,I received the mini-tubs and a coil over conversion kit. Those will go on as soon as I get my hands on a mig welder.

IMG_20180329_181327_736.jpg

In the mean time, I'm kind of contemplating tackling the rebuild/fortification of my TH400. That's assuming it'll still work for my new setup.

I REALLY wish I could say more,but it would totally spoil it. So stay tuned for a teaser in the next few weeks.

Sort:  

Congratulations @blackbob! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blackbob! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49