Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 29 - Exercise Log 4-14-18

in #blog6 years ago

DSC_0847scaled.JPG

Day 29 completing #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! You can get paid SBD when you join the #fitnesschallenge and complete your first 10k reps! I'm more than half way to my first 10k! Come join us & get healthy!

I'm very satisfied with my energy levels the last 2-3 days. Today was no different. I didn't get much sleep so I ended up taking a 3 hour nap between 5pm and 8pm, but it was well worth it since I only got about 4 hours of sleep. Of course, being tired is no excuse. I can sleep after my workout! Sometimes I want to quit because I get tired and lazy but I'm not getting any younger. Neither are you! We have to maintain our bodies!
Total Team Reps

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Current Streak: 5 days
  • Skipped Days: 3

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

DSC_0001scaled.JPG

Yesterday I did 50 of each so today I will also do 50 of each. When I started I could really only do 25 reps of each so I think it's safe to say that within 30 days I was able to double my stamina. I added the legkicks because 150 didn't feel like enough effort for me! That means that I am indeed gaining stamina as I go along! I've also noticed how much you use your abs when you do pushups, so I have do them first in order to sustain. It's easier for me to do pushups before situps then it is to do situps and then pushups since my abs are already wrecked if I do situps first.

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Pushups
  • 50 Situps
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks - Left Leg
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks - Right Leg

Total rep count: 250

Yesterday's Reps

Body Weight Exercises - 150

Cumulative Tally

6720 Reps

Meals

Still no groceries today, maybe tomorrow. I had another bacon burger for lunch, this time with fries. Damn they're good! I haven't had dinner yet and I am not sure what I'll eat but when I do I'll try to snap a picture. Then I'll come back and edit the post and update. We'll see if I can remember!

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

You go Dude! Iron man! Abs of steel on the way!

Thanks abs of steal would be nice to have!! I don't think I've ever had a six pack so it would be nice to finally have one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66