You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Brick Wall Of Steemit Bandwidth - Daily Blog Challenge (Day 6)

in #blog5 years ago

Resource Credits are a fairly new feature. It used to be, all new Steemians had a minimum delegated amount of SP from one of the Steem bot accounts, like 10 or 20, until that Steemian hit their first 50 or 100 Steem. I remember my wallet showing (+11.00 STEEM) for a good while. Then it went away. I don't see it as a sponsorship. There are tons of Steemians helping other Steemians out. Steem Monsters, for example, will delegate to new players of the game with low SP.It allows a new user to function on the blockchain so they can grow. And I'm happy to help 🤗

Before I hit 500 SP, @abh12345 delegated some SP to me. Asher's delegation allowed me to use the upvote slider to choose how much % of a vote I wanted to give. When I hit 500SP, he passed that delegation on to someone else. It was very kind of him as it allowed me to give out more upvotes and to do more as well.

The Steemit community as a whole is a very giving and caring one. It wholly disagree that you need to get a whale's attention. It took me a long while to get on @Curie's radar, but I grew and got some nice upvotes from everyone together before than happened. There are obv smaller communities within this one that give more consistent support to its members and I think finding your community can have great benefits. I don't know if there is an improv community here. Some require a delegation, for more from them, but most will gladly give to its members. That's why I like to give as well. I make sure my personal SP doesn't go below 500. I soon plan on increasing my delegation to @accelerator.

There are contests too, not just communities that allow users to fairly win @sbi shares for regular and guaranteed upvotes on their content, and of course, your local friendly @fulltimebot team programmed by @fulltimegeek.

I like to prove ppl wrong when they say I can't succeed at something. I think you have the talent to prove them wrong too.

Oh and, the delegation, that's Voluntaryism with a capital V 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32