You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/20/18 > Maybe I need to burn one today….

in #blog6 years ago

Brussels Sprouts are the #1 offender in my book. Far and away. I've been using a 'more plant based' diet for a while, and I actually like some vegetables, the newest being Eggplant. Who knew?

I wish I could burn one under the Pecan tree with you. I can't. You see, I've been sober for a while and I'm afraid the herbal answer would make me thirsty enough to start that cycle again, so I just don't. The world is a better place when I don't drink. Trust me on this.

I do agree completely with the rest of the assessment. Stupidest thing going is the prohibition against pot and hemp. The story of why and how that came about is pretty bizarre.

I'm glad to see some states legalizing pot. Colorado's (the first) public safety numbers seem to show less problems than before legalization. It's probably too early to tell. Sample size just isn't big enough yet.

Thanks for another great post. It's 4 20 and I'm guessing there will be more smiles generally and more pizza sold than normal today.

Sort:  

There is just to much government interference in our lives, more states need to defy the fed's and legalize. To many people are sitting on jails and prisons over pot charges which is just asinine. Good that you know your limitations and steer clear of things that cause you issues.
The numbers in Colorado on public safety do reflect less problems , and more than likely will continue to show that as time goes on.
Thanks for dropping in today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63