You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts I've been having lately

in #blog7 years ago

ah, I have been looking into vote buying and have tried it a few times. I spent around 4 SBD and gained around $7 on a post. If SBD wasn't exploding right now, that would be pretty effective.

I think the problem is those that use it on posts that are just a picture or a video with no attempt at ANY type of original thought or content.

I think it would be nice to have a bot that had certain requirements. Maybe requiring a certain Steem level. 35+? Since that seems to be really easy to get. On top of that, including a blacklist on these bidbots. I have seen a lot of people constantly getting these up votes that have absolutely no benefit to there post. They could easily be blacklisted and since they can't just make another Alt and use it right away, I feel it makes it at least a hassle for them to use instead of how easy it is to use now.

Just my thoughts.

Sort:  

If SBD wasn't exploding right now, that would be pretty effective.

If SBD would stay like this for a while (like it did for some time way back when Steem was pumping) I think it will make most vote selling services that rely on SBD not be able to function cause users will just sell the SBD instead.

Yeah, I have stopped 100%ing my posts to get some extra SBD. I didn't know SBD pumped like this during random pumps.

The only only way to stop explotation from vote bots (imo) is to check the posts manually. Which still is doable right now with the userbase, but still costs somewhat of an effort.
Getting a rep 50+ ain't that hard, especially if you can invest some money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45