innerGlitch | Asking Random Questions (ARQ)

in #blog6 years ago

When I start writing, it is because of something that picked my interest and forced my inner nerd to make research about that specific topic, but due to my full time job and side projects it is hard to research, write and publish in a reasonable time.
If I finally find some free time it happens that, after I’ve written the draft of the entire series, I look at the first paragraph and discard the complete project because I’m not happy with the result.
When I write something I like, I publish the posts weeks apart and that makes it more difficult to follow along with the series.
Moreover, I noticed very few readers get involved into long posts.

So I want to start this new format: “Asking Random Questions”.
Simple and short answers on things we always wondered about, but never had the time to look into.


imgInnerGlitchARQ.png

As you will understand by visiting my blog, I’ve mainly focused on STEM topics and my goal (or at least what i try to do) as a writer is to make the majority of the readers interested on the subjects of the posts.
If you want to know why, read this

This format will be an experiment for achieving these goals:

  • Direct more attention on STEM related posts
  • Engage the readers and making them ask for things they what to know
  • Publish more posts during the week and make people come back more often
  • Make people READ the entire article (Long posts are often less engaging and people tend to get distracted while reading)

Now, I’ll be happy to hear a feedback from you. Do you like this idea? You don't? If so, Why?
Any sincere feedback, is good feedback!


Coming Soon

Tomorrow I’ll the first ARQ post: What is Fire made of?

Aside ARQs, later this week I’ll publish the first article of my new series: “Challenges to Mars - The Real Science behind”.

Thanks for reading!


Follow @bendelgreco for more

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.50 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bendelgreco. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02