"You Can Be My Saving Light..."

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Do you like Trance music?

I was that weird kid who loved weird music such as that in the genre of Trance. None of my friends enjoyed it like I could. The first time I recall having a deep emotional connection to music was always singing at church growing up because music held a special place within me. When I turned 19, I dated someone who was a DJ and he opened my musical world up even farther. I had the other deepest connection in my life with music from that point forward. This type of music has helped me feel again and heal in ways I never imagined possible. The reason I am discussing this is that I discovered an "unplugged" version of a trance song I have enjoyed. Haliene's voice is angelic and dynamic, so beautiful while Gareth Emery plays the piano to perfection. It strikes a lot of emotions within, so I hope you enjoy it.

Here is the original Trance version for those of you who enjoy that type of genre.

Gareth Emery & Standerwick - Saving Light (feat. HALIENE)

Here are the lyrics:

I'm here
Where endless meets the end
Do you see me?
I'm hidden here again
Your whispers found its way
Calling me to stay

I'm standing at the edge
But something always brings me back
All the voices in my head
Reminding me of what I have

If I fall tonight
You can bring me back to life
If I fall tonight
You can be my saving light

You can be my saving light
You can be my saving light

You can be my saving light

You're here
Like lightning in my veins
Now they see me
And they'll never be insane
Your whisper found its way
Calling me to stay

You can be my saving light

I'm standing at the edge
But something always brings me back
All the voices in my head
Reminding me of what I have

If I fall tonight
You can bring me back to life
If I fall tonight
You can be my saving light

You can be my saving light
You can be my saving light

You can be my saving light
You can be my saving light

Note: All images not cited are my own or created by me.

Be well!



Gif Credit

Sort:  

These are both beautiful <3 music is the best way to the soul and to learn about people and your taste is very good in my opinion. I'm a sucker for the angelic voices, you tend to share a lot of that ;)

I love the lyrics, both as a song about our relationship with God and His Son and also about that special someone...

I can't decide which version I like more 🙃

Can't say I have listened to a lot of trance music

Pretty muuuuuuuoooooooooozik.........

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

She can sing me to sleep lol

Hello @belovebelight, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45