Do You Know These 10 Emoji Meanings?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Emoji's...

They have become this decades way of expressing themselves over messages whether from the internet or a cell phone. For some reason, as I scroll through YouTube, sometimes I find some really odd videos that are trending or just suggested under specific topics. Today, I want to share one that gave me a small surprise and give you something a bit more lighthearted to check out.

Clearly, some emoji's we tend to think can be used to express a specific emotional reaction. Although, do you know if you are using the correct emoji? I can imagine I'm not as emoji savvy because I did not know a few of these in the video.
😈 - This one is slightly different for Steemit.
😋
🙀
😵 - Although this one for Steemit says "dizzy" but apparently the original one with the x.x is different.

Those are some of the ones I didn't know. Did you know all 10 of these? Let me know in the comments below!

Note: All images not cited are my own or created by me.

Be well!



Gif Credit

Sort:  

I always thought the "incredibly happy" emoji looked ridiculously crazy as some versions have its eyes wide opened. Or some insane person gritting their teeth... As for the "ogre" it's an oni mask, which is more of a supernatural ogre or yokai.

Wow, did not know this about some of the emoji's that is pretty cool

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is decidedly so

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64