You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are me and steemit relevant to each other? Early concerns....

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Cheers @lucygarrod
Kind of where i am at.
Please drop me your blog. Id love to read it.

Im kind of rolling this way...
if someone connects with me and really talks to me as you have and a few others, then I reply with same consideration and appreciation.
I @ their name and press their little green arrow-upvote(in the hope that this is a helpful thing to do re steem etc)
I then go check out their blog and look for commonalities, vibes, opinions.
I read some of their content, maybe add at least one comment if of value and I do often follow.

And that is about all i feel qualified to do.
I do know how to @ other people to give them credit and connection if i think they can assist another user and thats about it right now

Gonna be looking into discord
Mentioned to me by @simplymike and @bashadow

"Feel free to drop by at the #newbieresteemday initiative any time you like. We’re all just a bunch of misfits trying to help eachother and the little guys in any way we can, having a lot of fun. You can find us in Discord: https://discord.gg/h9WfHrE if you have questions, or just want to have a laugh or rant about something. There’s someone around most of the time"

Looking forward to reading and finding out more about you.
All the best
Barbara

Sort:  

Hey Barbara,

I don't post that often but here are a couple of posts you might find interesting. They aren't big money spinners (as you'll see ;) ) but I enjoyed the human interaction - met some new people :)

This is post 1
https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@lucygarrod/advice-from-one-minnow-to-another

Here is post 2
https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@lucygarrod/advice-from-one-minnow-to-another-part-2

I am hopeless with discord - I really don't know what I am doing when I am there :) lol but I will definitely try it out again and drop by #newbieresteemday !

See you soon
xx Lucy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52