You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thrift Store Finds Of The Day: $6.96 Spent = $265.00 Projected Revenue - Post #1

in #blog7 years ago

You found some awesome finds on your trip. Even if you didn’t do you normal bargain hunt haul, what you did get was great. I love the ROI you ended up with. Just goes to show there are great deals if someone just looks for them. It would be great if we had a place that sold by the pound here. But, I would probably get way too much haha. Thanks for sharing your great deals.

Sort:  

Thanks! I try to keep my costs down as much as possible, so these ratios were about as good as you can get where I live. I never buy anything unless I'll make at least 3x or 4x my money to make sure I clear the fees, shipping and taxes enough to keep it worth it.

As for the per pound system, it's literally a mad house. I prefer to go where the bull rush isn't and peruse the older bins while they're forgotten about for a few minutes. The trick is going on weekdays when most people are working during business hours. That's been my competitive advantage since I work for myself. I go when most people can't.

Sounds like a great strategy. "Early bird gets the worm?" Well your strategy seems to be working out great for you. Keep up the great work and happy bargain hunting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63