Random Thoughts and Updates

in #blog6 years ago

How are you guys going?

It's been a week of deep reflection for me. Lots of soul searching, learning and adapting. It's been exhausting but it's been good.

And to think we've got 2 more months of this.

I was reintroduced to The Secret the other night and I promptly began putting my wish list out to the Universe and to my delight the Universe was very prompt in granting my wish.

4bfe53399503fde894717b770daaf091.jpg
Source

So now I'm on a manifesting spree and playing with the Universe.

I know you probably all think I'm crazy right now (I don't blame you!) but seriously, just try the law of attraction. All it requires is your belief and positivity.

If you're a naturally glass half full sort of person then you're cheering. This is going to be even easier.

TA Christmas Party Transport

unnamed (1).gif
Source

In so many ways "searching" seems to be my theme this week as I began looking for mini bus hire and transport options for the residents of Baller House in December.

The situation is this...
Unless people who drive up want to put their hands up to be designated drivers for the night we will need to transport 13 people from Baller House (Katoomba) to party central (my place).

I received several quotes for party buses, mini bus hire, limo service and all are above $500 for a return trip for 13 people.

Pick up at Katoomba at 2pm.
Return to Katoomba at 1am

I did check taxi and uber and it's $50 each way ($100 return). Split 4 ways = $25 each.

So far the taxi option is the cheapest. I'm still waiting for the kombi taxi to reply back. The only thing with this is it will need to do two trips as it seats 7.

There's more party details we need to discuss and I'll get that in another post in the next couple of days.

In other news...

Another energy heads up

53949375d42417c1635639a1365aae32.jpg

We just had that new moon in Gemini, that was fun (not) and I'm still feeling the effects from it. Luckily or unfortunately, depends what's going on, we are heading towards a full moon in Capricorn with a Saturn Retrograde.

Saturn retrograde so close to the June 28 Full Moon will make you feel sad, guilty, hesitant, fearful, restricted or confined. Relationship problems, cold emotions, negative behavior patterns and bad habits could make your life more difficult. But at the same time you will want to break free of such limiting factors.
Source

Yep, interesting few weeks ahead!

Speaking of weeks, seems another flew by. I hope your Thursday was awesome!

Good Night Steemit.

❤ Arly

Sort:  

Urgh! Why is Australia so ridiculously expensive for everything?

ikr!!! I'm still on the hunt! Another option I'm considering is maybe hiring a van and then air tasker for a designated.

Ohh and so sorry Choo. I saw your msg about choosing all the vegan options, just been out of it lately, I havent forgotten. I'm doing the maths now :D

It's all good. I know it's not your job so your efforts are definitely appreciated.

it's worth going by bus if it's like the one in the picture you never go to sleep

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68