Deep cleaning, photoshop, house hunting and community projects galore!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a huge day of deep cleaning for today's house inspection.

Deep cleaning for me is washing the walls and ceiling, cleaning the vents, the window trims, the windows, wiping down the cupboards and everything else in between. I figured while I'm here I might as well do it properly and have a whole day of it so I put my headphones on and danced and sang my way through my cleaning. I finally finished, body sore and starving at 4pm yesterday afternoon. Hubby came home not long after with a tray of fish and chips - My Hero. I adore this man of mine.

Because I did all that yesterday I now have time to blog. But what to blog about?

Community Projects!

There's a few things going on at the moment. One big thing I'm working on is hush hush as we are still waiting for things to come together but here's a little preview...

USASCREENSHOT.png

.... It shouldn't be too much longer until launch day. We've been sitting on this for a while now and I'm just itching to begin phase 2! I really wish I could say more!!

The next project I am keen to work on is a Community Music Project with my sndbox brother @playitforward. I found out about @playitforward via Sndbox Newbie Spotlight 1: Interview with @playitforward [Exploring Music and Film on Steemit]

I have been thinking of doing something like this for a while but didn't know where to start. When I read this, this morning I knew this could be the opportunity presenting itself.

@sndbox : Any other comments and ideas you would like to share with @sndbox readers?

@playitforward : I would really like to be able to collaborate with Steemit members on a community music project. If anyone's interested in putting something together with me let's strategize and do it! I have a few ideas for that.

It could be cool to do a community music track where people could submit one element that would go into the track and have it all mixed together into a large piece. Sort of like a Steemit Remix.

Needless to say I found him immediately and we have begun brainstorming. Yay!!! Stay tuned for news and details! If you're interested please contact us. I think it is safe for me to say both @playitforward and I want this project to be a true community one and would love input and help from the Steemit community.

We also have charities brewing over at @steemph & @teamaustralia. I can feel this silly season will be more about charity and giving from our hearts than any other year.

House Hunting - Week 5.

Tomorrow marks the 5th week we have been house hunting and our house came on the market 3 days ago.

Oh my lord have I dreamed about this moment.. It's over our budget but I'm praying so see how we go..

We couldn't resist driving over and having a quick look outside..

Here's my weird stalker shot of my new house lol

You can sort of see, it is sitting on the side of the mountain and it is set back from the street. The agent only posted 4 measly photos that I have seen to death since this property came out on Wednesday. To say we are hanging to get in this house is a total understatement. I honestly almost cried when I saw this house come up on the market. It could be a total mess inside, but it's on our street.

The moment we moved from this street two year ago, I looked out on my mountain view and told it that we will be back. Ever since then I have been looking out for a house on this street on the view side and on the day we got our bank approval it finally came up.

Everytime I think or talk about this house I can feel my heart tighten.

What is it they say?

If your dreams don't scare you, they aren't big enough.

Well I'm definitely scared, and honestly questioning my sanity.

Is it even sane to be wanting a house so much (that you haven't even seen yet!) to the point where I get all choked up thinking about it?

This house hunt is really getting to me I think lol.

Oh the plus side.. I have spoken to the agent for the BadReno house, he asked me if I would like to change our offer and I told him.. Depends.. Did she take that island out?

A call later.. Apparently she doesn't mind taking the island out. Always great to have buyers willing to negotiate. However, BadReno has been shoved down our list, at least until we see this new house.

Please let this house be the one and be on our price range!

💗Arly

Photos taken on my Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Source and Image credits to @sndbox






Sort:  

Oh no the Americans are finally forming a group lol What took so long? Good luck with the house, I have a feeling no matter what it looks like in there you'll be moving in and making it your own. I also have a feeling hubby won't have much to say if u want it, I know how persuasive u can be..basically you're a terrifying bully! 😝 Which I find so weird to be afraid of someone so tiny and cute. You're the best B1. Hope for all good things for you ya passionate, obsessed and downright awesome Aussie/Philippino/Honorary Canadian

awwww thanks @goldenarms I loves you 😆😆 Honest to God didn't call you this morning to have a go lol I can argue my case out I wont deny that

lol shut up @immarojas 😝

Oh i agree with the "terrifying bully" name..makes you quake, isn't it lols

Also i send over a randowhale cause my powers a lil low. Good night 😎

Good luck with the community projects and especially the house hunting. You are a busy bee indeed!

Aww thank you @buggedout much appreciated!

Yeh there's a few things going on and another new thing to pop up today. All very exciting times here on Steemit land.

hi,
bearone,nice to read about you.
am jeevansantoshi from india,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you.So,can also follow me.
Best of luck!

I like how good you are in photoshop ♡

aww thank you Gail xxx

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

So that house is calling you momi @bearone??
Telling you something, innit?

It is lola, it is!!!!

Yes that we need more money!

I hope its not a total shack inside..

You'll get it. I feel it in my cockles.

Ohhh yay!!! Thanks so much @mattclarke. I'm so ridiculously hopeful :D

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ah the deep clean, I have one every 12 weeks when I have a rent inspection, can not wait for the day I own my own home and won't have to clean on a schedule. On the plus side, keeps the place looking pretty fab most of the time.

I do hope this is the house for you. Let that crazy feeling be your guide. It will lead you in the right direction!
Good luck Hun.

I am sure the house of your dreams will happen just the way you want and I wish you all the very best for that dear @bearone .
I must confess that of all the content and pictures you have put my eyes are stuck on your Malachite. I am sure it'll bring in Abundance in your life