Five Reasons I Love Blogging

in #blog7 years ago

I’ve been blogging on my main blog Baleigh’s Better Life for a while now, so I thought it would be cool to talk about what I love about blogging on Steemit for my first official post. I started blogging the beginning of July of this year so it’s been almost 3 months now and I’m so glad I made the decision to start my own blog. Here are my five reasons why:

  1. Creative Outlet
    I need a creative outlet. I know that sounds like a terrible cliche but it’s the truth and while I work on personal projects all of the time I never really do anything that is public. Starting Baleigh’s Better Life was a complete 180 from what I usually feel comfortable with doing. However, a few months later and I no longer get nervous when I post a blog post or when I promote myself in Facebook groups.

  2. New People:
    Now, I wouldn’t say that I have met anyone through blogging that has become my new bestie or anything like that, but blogging has given me the chance to known briefly some people who are going through the same thing I am every week from picking what to write about to simply finding time to do it.

  3. It’s Mine:
    Okay, I have a lot of things that are mine but this blog is very literally my own. My own creation, my own vision, my own words, lost personal time, and so much more. I have thrown myself into my blog and it’s taken over a very big part of my life. Not that I’m complaining though. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

  4. I Want to be a Writer:
    I know I know. Everyone wants to be a writer or something as equally impossible to get into. However, my hope is that while not only improving my writing skills I will also be able to gains some loyal readers for when I do finally decide to publish the novel I’ve been working on.

  5. It’s Fun!!:
    The only reason you should ever do something like this as far as I’m concerned. Blogging is not easy by any definition but I have so much fun doing it that I sometimes don’t even notice the work. I truly is a great thing!

I hope that you enjoyed this blog post. You can catch me on my regular blog baleighsbetterlife.com

Yours,
Baleigh

Sort:  

Very nice completion of post! @baysbetterlife Loved the pictures and description.

Congratulations @baysbetterlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @baysbetterlife! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @baysbetterlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84