@mariannewest "Day 29: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: great-grandpa's nose"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Continuing adventures of Slink


The red headed purple Squirrel

Brandow had to do something, he just was not sure what. Slink did not like the smell, and it was really bad. Then he remembered his great grandpa had once tried to drill for oil on the property, he always said he had a nose for oil. Well the well never produced so he capped it.

Brandow called his great grand pa up to talk to him.
“Hello grandpa, this is Brandow, I got a small problem I need to talk to you about…” and so Brandow explained the problem.

“See Sonny, I told ya I had a nose for oil,” I’ll be over in a few minutes, and take a look. His Great Grand pa said.slink in tree over river jpeg.jpg

Sort:  

More story please and less fiddling with keyboard to edit! lol

I do the edit after the 5 minutes. I'm kind of enjoying this free write stuff. I saw her challenge this morning, have been thinking about the twist all morning, (not sure if that is cheating or not), then I punched this out.

I can't write these five minute challenges. I am too much of a perfectionist and have to hit the edit key all the time. Kudos to you for taking the challenge and resisting the temptation to edit while writing.

Like my wife with photo's I understand, me I figure the fixing part doesn't count. I'm working on a pic I need to add, but should have it done soon.

@cecicastor - that is why you need to write with us!! Let that inner critic go for just 5 minutes and see where it takes you. Use the dangerous writing app - keeps you on track :)

Perhaps, I will. Need just a bit more courage to take that leap...

oh. jump!! even if you write for 5 min :" I don't know what to write" over and over again - it is a great freewrite. The beauty of the freewrite is that there is no wrong!! Well, the only wrong is not to write :)
You don't have to make a post of it if you don't like it. Just post as a comment. One of our freewriters is taking a screenshot of what she wrote in the app and posts that in the comments.
It really is that easy :)

Okay! okay! you twisted my writing hand! The next prompt. okay?

sounds good :)

you did well with the purple squirrel challenge !! :) and love that we have a picture to proof that it is real!!!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-30-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-special-occasion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49