You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Manage Your Backups?

in #blog6 years ago

I moved towards a cloud based solution long back. This happened to me during my college days where my harddisk got corrupted and I lost some of my personal data. That's when I decided to keep multiple backup of the information. I took a decision to reduce the amount of data that I store. Most of my data is in cloud. I had issues with my photo storage initially but Google gave unlimited storage capacity. I used to have my photos in Facebook but one fine morning I woke up too see my FB photos disappeared. Fortunately I had a back up in my local hard disk as well.

Today I have all the backups available in multiple locations. Not just one cloth location but just to be in the safer side I have kept multiple copies of the same information in different cloud servers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55