Hello positive people.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Holla steemit people!

Thank you for your feedback, comment,tips and reply on my previous post in #introduceyouself. To be honest, I am not that confident to post anything in here at first because of my English. It took me about two weeks until I post my very first entry. That post also made because I have been nagged by my fiance. Hehe.

After the first post, I realized that everyone in here are very supportive and positive. With all the tips and encouragement, I feel very motivated to write this one;my second post! I am sorry if my entry is too relaxed and casual. I love to write my opinion as in a blog (do we consider steemit as a blog too?)

For the upcoming post, I might be using my native language as a way to attract more Malaysian people to use steemit! Or should I make it as a bilingual post?Or just stay writing in English? Can anyone give me suggestion? Because I also need to improve my writing in English. I also want to communicate with another country besides Malaysian in my post, it will be nice if I could change opinion with another people through my another post someday. Your suggestion will be much appreciated by me. Thank you. =)

Pssstttt....if there are any #teammalaysia or anyone from Malaysia, Indonesia, Brunei or Singapore who speaks in Malay language here, do drop your Hi to me. Will you? =)

Sort:  

Welcome!

May I make a suggestion. I have noticed some bilingual people writing their post in their native tongue, then putting a translated version below it.

It's your choice though :)

oh! Nice idea. Maybe I should try to do that way next time. Thank you for your suggestion. =)

Sure, glad to be of help :)

Just make a clear definition between the two translations (different font / colours etc)

Waving at you

hi Hiyo! do you speak Malay? =)

welcome @azimah-ikhsan ...please feel free if you need any guidance about steemit .... you can also visit my profile @rajag234 .....there is asteemit guide for beginners ...it will help you to grow fast at steemit
()

thank you @rajag234 .. sure, will do.. thanks for your help! =)

Assalamualaikum... Hi Azima... read about your mom's story, my condolence... semoga rohnya dicucuri rahmat... alfatihah...

Wsalam wbt.. thanks..

Glad that finally someone from Malaysia reply me.. 😊

Hi azimah...its a pleasure to have you here. Sure a bilingual post is very much encouraged. In fact even if you use only Malay language is also ok. There were some posts in bahasa melayu too.

Hi @perennial! Thanks. After I've read all the suggestion, I am considering more to write a bilingual post. Oh, there is post in bahasa? I did not found it yet. Will search for them. Thank you btw for your suggestion. 😊

Yeah its out there. I wrote a few pantun...here is one of them

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@perennial/pantun-kesucian-yang-terkubur

Okay.. Dah baca.. great pantun. Are you a malay or chinese. Bahasa dalam pantun sangat2 bagus. I mean the words you choose to make the pantun. Bahasa tinggi. 😅

Go team Malaysia.. +1 from me

Salam Azimah. Make a dual language ok. If have problem in writing, install "grammarly" (for chrome browser). Good luck!

Wsalam wbt.

Okay! Already install that. Thank you. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63