You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Holes of Neediness

in #blog7 years ago

I can very much relate with you here @faceofbear. I've fallen into this mental trap many times, and especially with a few close friends who severely disappointed me. Thankfully, there is a point where the patterns become obvious and you learn to set boundaries before you give up your power. I can tell you've gotten to that place by the way you've eloquently described the experience.

In the end, us empaths are truly valuable to the world, and our challenge is to realize our worth, and have the courage to put our foot down when we realize the imbalance.

It's empowering when you live that way!

Wonderful post here man. I have followed you. Looking forward to future articles. I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Do The Little Things In Life Really Matter?

Sort:  

Thank you for your response and excellent advice. It is a new realm of putting down boundaries. I will have a read right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41