You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/10/18> I love how people can get so “offended” ….

in #blog7 years ago

I think you are right on the money here. It is not the issue of the writing on the hoodie, but the issue of people perspectives, and their view of the world. Some people no matter the race would see this as a funny anecdote of being the coolest kid on the block and a monkey a reference to a kid while others see the racist reference in "monkey" word.

I think how some people minds are conditioned in this world plays a huge part in how they perceive the world around them. Including this hoodie issue.

I truly believe sometimes the people who are more "vulgar" are the most honest people. Because they speak like they see it. And, that is what you are my friend.

Great post, enjoyed reading, have an amazing day. :)

Sort:  

Looks like I can get no extortion money from you. One thing I have always said, and it is right at the top of my blog space, "Here to share the truth, no matter how much it hurts you." It may only be the truth as I see, but the truth none the less in my world.
Whoa, hold your horses right there, I think you might have just called me a "vulgar" person, I may just be offended now. If you don't want me to ruin you , maybe you need to transfer me some steem. Yep, I'm sure you have , but since we are friends I'll let slide this time.
Thanks reading and commenting.

Well, you did warn them so it is their choice to follow your posts. :)lol

hahaha I did call you a bit "vulgar". So are you offended or not? But, if you decide to ruin me please do so with a good music in the background. Some soft jazz or some advanterous music like the one from the movie Avatar. So at least I can listen to some music while you do your thing. :P

But, thank you for letting me slide this time. :) lol

Have a great "vulgar" day my friend. :)

No, we are good. Your description is pretty accurate I may be just a "bit" at times but it is usually when I discuss things like this subject. You have a great day as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68