My Life's Journey - Thank You Amazing Steemit Friends For All Your Support, Encouragement, And Kind Words.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

()

source

As many as you know, I have been missing for Steemit for about 5 months before starting to be active again here for about 2 weeks. I honestly forgot how much I missed writing, sharing my thoughts, and most importantly how much I missed my Steemit friends. Because writing has helped me a great deal to express some of the emotions and thoughts I was not able to do before. It takes courage to put yourself on the paper. I mean to truly express how you felt, or how you feel. Most of us are more afraid of what people are going to think about what are we saying, what they are going to say? We are all afraid of the REACTION. And, we are afraid to show weakness, sadness, and we are afraid to truly show OURSELVES.

Letting It Go

I have always gone through life with a philosophy of when I am feeling down I need to express it. And, I need to get it out of me in one way or the other. I think if you are surrounded by the RIGHT people, all you will get help, and support you need. Sometimes I would let it all out on the basketball court, weightlifting room, or something else. Because keeping emotions deep inside is a dangerous game, my friends. But, for the past 7 months of my life, I "forgot" or CHOOSE not to do so. I "CLOSED" myself inside me. If you have read my posts about what has happened to my family this summer called "Life's CARD Game" you will know what I am talking about. It has been a tough road full of "roadblocks" for my family this past summer. If felt like the more we would jump over them, the bigger the roadblock would get...

In case you missed the story - Life's Card Game

But, writing, expressing myself and my feelings have helped me tremendously. It has helped me release some of the pain, worry, sadness which has been hidden inside of me for a while now. I woke up literally one morning and started writing. Even though some of these stories I shared with you guys happened about 7 months ago they were so "fresh" in my mind I can recall every single detail while things started happening with my father. To make the long story short, I did not expect anything out of it. I just wanted to get out of me because it has started to create problems for me in life...


source

Thank You

You know life works in mysterious ways sometimes, and sometimes amazing, uplifting, heart-warming things happen when you least expect them. And, it is exactly what happened to me. The support I got from this Steemit community was simply amazing. The comments of support, encouragement, and just pure kindness were overwhelming. I have not been here for 5 months and my amazing Steemit friends welcomed me with open arms like I was never gone. I can honestly tell I "felt" your comments, your emotions, your support, and kind words. I have also seen people sharing their personal deep life stories, and I just felt we are healing together one comment at the time. Maybe I am a dreamer as John Lennon said but I truly felt I am not the ONLY one. Isn't this what the world should be?

People lifting each other when their down, people extending helping hand, and just plainly being people "ANGELS" like I mentioned in many of my posts. Trust me people it does not take much to make someone smile and happy. For me, it took some of your guys comments. Words are POWERFUL, my friends, so let's use them to bring people up, to make them smile, to make them HAPPY. So they feel support, warmth, kindness, I felt from you amazing people on my posts. Trust me sometimes it just takes a comment to change someone's day and even LIFE for the better. So I just want to say to you all amazing people, I appreciate all your support, kindness, and I thank you for being those "PEOPLE-ANGLES" I talk about so much in my posts.

💕 💞 💓 Thank you, guys. 💕 💞 💓

I wish you all amazing day, sending you a big hug, and much love,

dbjegovic 💕 💞 💓

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Welcome_Wagon_800_x_450.gif

DQmW6fh9cqKCrho7uH4GjUo17xhNLb2A3NvzBMmHvJBunRq.jpg

Sort:  

I am glad the community here has been so supportive of you, you do deserve it, it comes across in your post how caring a person you are.

We all need to have a group around us that can be supportive when we nee dit and I find the people here on Steemit, especially those that have stayed on Steemit with its value dropping really are here for the sense of community and are so supportive.

Stay strong and grow my friend

Yes, we do brother. We all need some support sometimes no matter how strong we think we are. And, I have said it many times. It is really not about the numbers and how many people are still active on Steemit. But, it is rather about the quality of people. The small group of people can do BIG things if they help each other. Just like what I have experienced here on Steemit. It is amazing, my friend. :)

Thank you for your kind words, I truly appreciate them, and I will stay STRONG and GROW because that is what life is all about. Learning as we go along. :)

Yes Indeed, there may be less on steemit at the moment but I do believe it is stronger with the quality comminttment and concern of those that are still active on here

Glad to seen that people are starting to make their way back to Steemit. I know there are a huge variety of reasons that a person might have been gone the past couple of months. Good thing I am not in the position to judge any of that at all :) Glad to see that you are back and that you have received such support from those follow you. Sometimes we find ourselves following so many people that it is hard to keep track... Good luck with everything that lies ahead!

I is good to be back, my friend. I missed writing and sharing my life with you guys. The support I got was amazing and soul feeding. Truly appreciate it all.

Thank you for your kind words, have an amazing day brother. :)

I'm so glad to hear you're feeling so much better @awakentolife, it's vital to voice one's feelings, kind of dilutes all the bad stuff not so! Make use of all the support systems and take it day by day!

I am getting there my friend. I just need to learn to be patient and take it day by day. Somethings just take time. And, you are right, keeping those feelings inside is not something you want to do. I learned the hard way. Writing and expressing myself has helped a great deal.

Thank you for a wonderful comment, and have an amazing day. :)

So glad you came back to Steemit! Your shining smile, encouraging and kind words are so refreshing and certainly welcome here. Writing just like sharing can be so theraputic @awakentolife. We're all here for one another. Blessings to you my friend :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AwakenToLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 408 (02/22/19)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85