My Life's Journey - SURPRISE MESSAGE IN THE MORNING - Words Are Incredibly Powerful - I always say people I try to inspire, end up inspiring me even more then I ever tried to inspire them. :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Words Are Powerful

Words are one of the most powerful tools in life. Words can be a difference between war and peace, between love and hate, success and failure, motivational and discouraging, inspirational or damaging, friendship-enemies. The words are truly this powerful. They can inspire people to some amazing things in life, but what history had taught us horrible things as well. That is why we should be careful about the way we use them.

We should be careful about what we say, and how we say it. Even, the tone of voice we use when speaking can be taken negatively even if we are speaking about one of the most positive things in the world. Think before you speak, and when you do speak, think about the way you are speaking it.It can be a HUGE difference. If we learn how to speak with each other with RESPECT, we can solve any problem no matter what it is. :)

adventure-1807524_1920.jpg

What we think and speak affect people every day. It affects the way they think, feel, and literally go through life. Words can stick with people for all their lives. So my amazing friends why not use the inspire and motivate people? Use your words to help people achieve their goals in life. Simple words such as "good morning", or "have a great day" said with a smile can literally change persons entire day for the better. Let's use words to inspire and motivate people to achieve their goals and dreams. To go through life with a smile on their face. Let us be the words which were the "helping hand" on someone's journey through life. Let's speak to INSPIRE and MOTIVATE. That is the only way to change the world. We have to RAISE and HELP each other. We have to bring each other UP if someone falls down. Let's choose to be each other's strengths and walls to lean on when we need one. It is WITHIN US ALL. We can all CHOOSE TO BE INSPIRATIONAL for each other. :)

Message on Facebook

Now let me explain to you what was the reason for me to write this post. My motivation to write this post was a simple message I received on Facebook one morning after I woke up from a friend I met on a platform called TSU. Even though it shut down this social media platform gave me so much more than little extra income. It enabled me to meet some amazing people, and create friendships from all around the world. Something worth way more than money to me. A lot of those people I keep in touch now and are members of Steemit now. On TSU I would post original motivational and inspirational post to encourage people to start exercising and take care of their bodies. They looked something like this:

14610684_10210123341416991_2068877910_n.jpg
14454547_10210048259059979_1390336062_n.jpg

Anyways, the message I received this morning from my friend Shyro Prince Sayoto. On TSU he called me "my fit big bro" and I called him "little fit bro." Well, the meaning is literal as I am a bit taller than him. lol He would always follow my posts as he found motivation in them to go through his life journey. He would always thank me for posting motivational pictures and promised me he will start working out and take care of this body by exercising and eating right. Which I am not sure how is he doing on that promise? So how are you doing, my friend? lol He will read this post later. :)

Which was my goal on TSU. I am glad someone appreciated what I was trying to do, and his messages and comments inspired me to keep creating new posts. After TSU closed down we maintained a friendship over facebook.

So here is the message I got from him in the morning:

"And here it goes, I passed my NCLEX-RN for the state of Illinois 🙂 your inspirational quotes really helped me a lot!!!! Thank you again my fit big bro and also for being a brother to me 🙂 good luck to your games and to your careeer!!! Cheers!!!"

People You Try To Inspire, Will End Up Inspiring You Even More

Shryo my amazing little fit bro, I never met in person, but this message you sent me, inspired me even more than I tried to inspire you with my words. Even though lately I am happier and smiling more than ever, your message brought an even bigger smile on my face. I did not think it was possible. It inspires me to keep writing and keep sharing my thoughts with anybody willing to listen and find inspiration and motivation in what I have to say. This is what life and humanity should be all about. Inspiring each other to great things in our life journeys.

Even a simple message or my quotes can inspire people to do amazing things and achieve their goals. I wanted to inspire people, but to find out in this way I was even little part of your success is the greatest reward I can get for investing my time into writing these type of posts. So I really want to thank you my little fit bro for inspiration and motivation to keep inspiring and motivating others like you. Congratulations from the heart for passing your test and achieving your goal. I am proud of you. I am sure it was not an easy road, but YOU DID IT. You always had it in YOU. YOU worked for it, and YOU achieved it. My words only helped a bit to awake what was already inside YOU. :)

I actually want to share another message I got from him for this New Year.

"Happy New Year my fit big bro and to your family,. I’m again using your inspirational quotes to motivate myself to be positive,. Thank you again." 🙂

I mean guys are there really a greater gift in life? Is there a greater "reward" in life than helping someone reach their goal? Personally, for me, I don't think there is one. I did not even dream in my wildest dreams I will be able to actually help people reach their goals, and motivate them for their journey. It is incredibly encouraging, and it fills your heart and soul with nothing but pure joy and happiness.

together-2643652_1920.jpg

Choose To Inspire, Choose To Motivate

No matter if we want or not, we affect people lives with what we say. Words are incredibly powerful. I had no idea I inspired Shyro to reach his goal. And, that is what is most amazing people of all. I wonder if there were any others which were inspired by the quotes I wrote? Words can be life-changing, liberating, and inspirational. They CAN inspire people such as my amazing little fit bro to do amazing things. But, they are only awakening what is already inside them. So my amazing friends I encourage you to be inspiring and motivational.

Inspire everybody around you with your words and positive attitude. It is the only way to be positive. You ACTUALLY have to be POSITIVE, INSPIRING, and MOTIVATIONAL person yourself. And, you are more than capable of doing it. The power of CHOICE is inside you. You only need to awaken it and CHOOSE to be an inspiring person. You CAN control it and you CAN be it. We all CAN. No doubt in my mind.

"The more you inspire others, the more you will be inspired"

The Key To Your Happiness Could be Hidden In Helping Others

So we all have a choice? What will we use our words for? To inspire? I know I will continue to try and inspire because knowing I was even a little part of inspiring others to their success gives me so much happiness and joy I can't even put in words right now. Every word you say and write can ENCOURAGE people to do amazing things. I challenge you all to be INSPIRING because I know you can be so. :)

"Choose to MOTIVATE, choose to INSPIRE, my amazing Steemian friends, because you will end being even more inspired and motivated than people you tried to inspire in the first place."

This little story of mine if a proof of it. Thank you Shryo for motivation to keep writing and keep sharing my words. And, again congratulations on reaching your goal. Proud of you my little fit bro. :)

I hope one-day Steemit will enable me to meet some these people in "REAL" life. Steemit has potential to enable me to do so. I truly believe it. :)

Thank you all for reading, have an amazing and inspiring day, much love,

dbjegovic ❤️❤️

2017-09-29-22-51-45.jpg

Sort:  

This is exactly how human beings should be.
As we have a brain that is able to reason, a mouth that produce sounds of speeches, a pair of ears that could hear and understand, and eyes could see the needs of others; we are made to inspire one another, love one another, and commune together, despite the distance.

I am really glad that you have moved from TSU to Steemit. Your great impact in Steemit to keep spreading the goodness (instead of some who prefers to be drama queens and earn tons to create a reality show environment ) and as you continue to head off from minnow towards a whale, may you live long and prosperous, Duro!

Recently my colleague who just joined Steemit and has been reading posts, she also realised that she is lack of motivation and encouragement, especially when her senior was super negative. It's sad when you work in an environment you keep thinking that others are going against you.

I'll resteem this so that she can read it.

As always you are right on point my amazing friend:

"We are made to inspire one another, love one another, and commune together, despite the distance."

Thank you for such a great and amazing comment as always. You are an inspiration to many other I believe as well. We can't control what others do on here, but we sure can control what we do. Let's choose to help one another on our Steemit journey. :)

P.S.- did you quote Spock from Star Trek on me? "Live long and prosperous." lol Love that TV show BTW. :)

I hope your friend will find motivation in it to help others and to start sharing and writing on Steemit. Have an amazing day my amazing friend. :)

THank you for such a an amazing comment again. :)

This post made me think so much of my best friend in Galápagos :) he is just like you, always full of inspiration for others and always motivating. He is one of those people I feel very blessed to have in my life.

Because you are right, words, and how we choose to interact with others can have a profound effect. I'm especially conscious of this in dealing with my nephews and niece. I try and recall those moments in childhood when someone said something to me that changed everything! And it can be the most inane thing, but when you're a kid you absorb it like a sponge.

So I try and bear that in mind in dealing with them at least 🙂

Thank you @holothewise. :)

Your comment just like the one I got from Shyro encourages me to keep speaking and keep motivating and inspiring people. I truly hope it helps people and encourages them to just awake what is already in them. We are all more powerful than we ever thought. But, we have to choose to WAKE UP. :)

Especially when you are a kid. Some words stick with you for life. It is incredibly important we use our words to inspire and motivate these kids so maybe one day they will do the same for others. That is how we change the world for the better. :)

Thank you again for such an amazing comment. Have an amazing day. :)

fantastic job man!!! people like you motivate me to keep helping out people here in steemit and in general interacting with them. From facebook and instagram i had lost any hope, but it's as you said at the end of the day you get inspired and motivated more when you see people live up to your words and go through their days

I am glad you find motivation in my words. And, I agree with you. Sometimes people will not appreciate what you are doing at all. But, that says a lot about them and not us. So let's keep helping because you never know who you might inspire to do great things in life. Some of them I did not even knew I inspired until they told me. Just like Shyro. :)

So let's keep inspiring others :)

We are all students, we are all teachers, and there is always more to learn...

Even, the tone of voice we use when speaking can be taken negatively even if we are speaking about one of the most positive things in the world.

This is so true, its been a rather stressful couple of months and my hubby and I who generally have all the patience in the world with each other have been sick. We recently noticed that tone has crept into our responses to each other. Now we have noticed it we have stopped doing it but its amazing how much tone can affect what you say.

The tone of voice is incredibly important. I learned it the hard way. Even if I had a valid point I could not get it across because I did not have the skill to say it the right way. Thank God I improved a lot over the years. Because I realized there is the person on the other side and I imagined how I would feel if someone talks to me like this. I would not like it. So I keep that in mind with every word I say. Treat others like you would want to be treated kind of thing. :)

Sometimes is harder than the other times, but I always try to catch myself when speaking with the wrong voice or tone. It can be a huge difference. :)

Bok @awakentolife pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Discord serveru za Hrvatske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod
(ispričavam se ukoliko si već tamo, ovaj komentar post-am po redu svima)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk

I really enjoyed this incredibly uplifting and inspiring post @awakentolife. I write a lot of empowering/inspirational content and it's always so amazingly fulfilling when I hear how it has impacted people.

Often I hear it months down the line, especially with people I know offline. I'll find out months later that they've been watching my vlogs or reading my article (but they never commented so I never knew!).

Words have incredible power. I share a lot about neuro-semantics on my blog because it's a practical way of understanding how our words effect our physiology.

You are very right in that is an absolute choice to be an inspiration. I choose it every day!

I love your blog man! Feel free to check out mine here, you might find it interesting as it's most definitely in the same thought sphere :) Here's my most recent article if you're interested: This Is Why NOT Succeeding Early On Is The Best Thing For You

@acxios thank you for such a wonderful and inspiring comment. I can sense in the way you write we are preaching the about the same thing. Happiness is a CHOICE and we CAN choose it every day. No doubt in my mind. :)

Words are incredibly powerful. It can make a huge difference in someone lives. Let's all choose to use the words to inspire each other. It can make an incredible difference in the world. Life changing difference. :)

Thank you for a wonderful comment. I will check out your blog as well. Have an amazing and inspirational day. :)

good photography follow now

Thank you. But, my friend, you should stop asking people to follow you. Rather create some good content and people will follow you for all the right reasons. Like this, you will only get "fake" followers who will never engage in your content in a real way, and that is not a way to succeed on Steemit. :)

I hope you will listen to my advice. Have a great day. :)

Another amazing and inspiring story Durko and also an example of the positive side of the social media. Congratulations to your little fit bro to his achievement XOXO

Thank you, as always for such an amazing comment. Honestly, I was upset when TSU shutdown and for the moment I forgot about all the amazing things it brought me while I was there. I met some amazing people like you, and I actually inspired people like Shryo to reach their goals in life. So many great things came out of that platform, and when I think about it now, all the time I invested there was well worth it. Even more than worth it. :)

Thank you always for such an amazing and encouraging comment. Have a great day. XOXOXO :)

Definitely, words are very powerful it can make or break a person. I'm happy that you've been an inspiration to your friend. I know anyone who read that has been inspired to. Just keep rockin' and steemin' :)

I am happy as well as he is an awesome guy and he deserved every success in his life. :)

Thank you for such an inspirational comment. Have an amazing day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80