A moment in the Space-Time.

in #blog7 years ago

A couple of days ago, I decided not to take my usual route to the office. I lusted for a change, new thoughts and ideas. I was walking down this new road, the sun was a little shy, taking cover behind the unending stream of clouds. It was not cold, a little chilly, this kind of cold weather you enjoy when you are having a hot drink, preferably a good quality coffee with the occasional good quality cigarette that does not leave an after taste. But then, just for a brief moment in the current fabric of the space-time continuum, the sun decided to overcome its shyness and unleash its warm beautiful graceful light. It was as if the sunlight hit me in the face, for a second there I was disoriented, yet I felt complete and enlightened. I felt I was disintegrated into the smallest of the atoms, I was the air you breathe, the small particles of dust travelling around you, and I was the sun rays the passer byes enjoyed. I was –again- connected to the universe, I was the universe and the universe was me. I was so small, yet incomprehensibly so vast.

Though, I felt whole, that my brain accessed all the knowledge Mankind has discovered, revealed and wrote. I was thinking- I understood the meaning of life, universe and everything (don’t remember if it was 42 though or not). I saw everything before my eyes: I saw the past, the present and the future. I saw the building of the Pyramids. I saw you walking the streets of this major city and I heard your thoughts-no I read your thoughts in this book I was holding somehow. I saw the future, actually I saw many indefinite infinite futures, I saw a network of threads, with nodes representing choices and each node has millions of threads, a beautiful neural network of an undetermined future. I could walk on this threads, jump from one node to the other. I was overwhelmed.

I traveled the world, and visited amazing places in this moment that felt like ages. I was walking the Great Wall of China, and at its end was the Pyramids of the Inca, I climbed it, and found myself on top of the Colosseum, down I went to find myself riding a horse and fighting in Andalusia, I got a hit and fell from the horse, I get up to find myself exercising solitude and peacefulness as a Tibetan monk on top of the Himalayas, I stood up and touched the Gate of the Sun in Bolivia, to find myself midair jumping from the Victoria Falls in Zambia to hit a cushion of ancient snow in Antarctica with Penguins looking weirdly at me. I stood up and started walking until I reached the Gobi Desert and followed the steps of Genghis Khan, I keep on walking until I reach the Sahara Desert and I saw the Oracle temple of Amun in Siwa Oasis crowning Alexander the great as the divine Pharaoh of Egypt.

But then this moment ended, as it was nothing but handful of seconds, and it ended as it started, briefly. I was resurrected again. The sheer of this moment rendered me paralyzed that I had to sit down and focus on what had happened. I do not know what was it, whether it is an aligning of sacred planets that opened an ancient passage in the space-time continuum or it is just my brain playing tricks. The thing is the more I try to remember what happened the less I remember. So, I had to write my experience here in case I totally forget it. I will keep walking in this exact path every day until I re-find this “moment” again. But this time, I will either not come back, or I will hold on to the meaning of life, universe and everything. I will keep walking now, until we meet again in the moment. 20171011_141002.jpg

http://showerythoughts.blogspot.com/2017/11/a-moment-in-space-time.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44