Skiing. #3. Preparation. Choosing a jacket and trousers.

in #blog7 years ago

My old jacket and trousers were too worn for skiing and too boring also, so i decided to buy a new set :)

I wanted to those between practicality, look and later - specifications and of course price.

So I have ended with three options Picture, Dare2Be and Protest brands.

Take a look at these sets and try to guess which set I have chosen:
#1
IMG_20180110_114123.jpg

#2
IMG_20180110_121934.jpg

#3
IMG_20180110_183709.jpg

#4
IMG_20180110_184507.jpg

#5
IMG_20180111_120712.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like you’re all set 😂
I haven’t tried skiing ⛷ I would like to try. Where will you do it? I like the blue and orange. The last pic.

You should, at least once in a life time:) I will do that in french alps, and your taste matches my choise - the last set - #5!

Cool 😎 blue is my fave color.
In time I will for sure try skiing when I can afford it already. When will you do it? Wow! French alps is amazing! Though I’ve only seen it in pictures 😂

Don't worry, if you really want something from life it will give you! So be careful with your wishes :) And yes we have finally arrived!
https://steemit.com/blog/@aurimo/skiing-4-we-have-arrived

I think you have choose 3rd one I guess am I right bro ?

Well you are right about 50% :)

I'm going to go for Jacket #3 and Bottoms / Trousers #2

How did I do @aurimo... did I get anywhere close? :O)

I have to say, I love the Jacket in set #1... it's well funky! It would certainly get you noticed out on the piste... but I'm not sure you want that... might put other skiiers off LOL

Yes the first jacket looks really funky, but i have chosen the last set #5, the trousers are quite visible in the piste and the jacket can be used daily without any extra notice :)

Ah kwl...

Yeah.. the jacket is really smart and can be worn pretty much anywhere.

And those trousees! WOW! They will wake a few people up when your bombing down the black runs LOL :O)

Nice and bright... love em!

God bless you

Looking good

I love skiing! Enjoy it! By the way, the 2nd jacket looks very good. ;)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40