Continuous lack of timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

This text is my personal reflection on life on the run and an eternal lack of time based on my boring everyday life.



Source: Pixabay link [CC0 License]


I wasn't born into a rich family, I had to fight for my future and achieve my goals with my own work. This year I will be 30 years old, the work consumes most of my day. Maybe others have worse, but this it is slowly getting tired of me. Here is an example of a week in my life: Monday: The alarm clock rings at 4:30 in the morning and it comes to me that another week of work has started. 4:50 I'm going for a bus, sometimes I run. I'm reaching the place of work. I change into working clothes and start at 6 o'clock. Boring work in the production of aluminum windows and doors. I am, as you see an ordinary man.


Source: Pixabay link [CC0 License]


At 10 o'clock there is a break. 30 minutes on eat. Around 1pm o'clock coffee break and further work until 4pm. At 4.30pm I have a bus and after 5pm I go shopping for the whole week. 5.30pm I am going back home (in work days, to my family home). I warm up dinner, I go to bathe and it's evening. I'm talking to my girl on the phone for about half an hour and I turn on the computer. I spend the evening with Steem and everything related to cryptocurrencies, believing that it will help me to free myself from this monotony. I sit in the evening for quite a long time, because it's the only moment I have for myself. And then it is late and in the morning the alarm clock breaks the short sleep again, announcing that Tuesday came.


Source: Pixabay link [CC0 License]


Wednesday, Thursday and Friday are usually similar. It's only on Friday after 4pm that freedom begins. Now you would like to stop time. I usually spend the Friday evening listening to music to get some stress away. Sometimes already on Friday I go to my girl(we are separated by 40 kilometers). Weekend is time for her. We have joint wedding plans in 2020. We also plan to build a house in the future. The weeks pass me faster and faster, there is no time in the week for too much. You can say that I live from weekend to weekend. The last one lacks time for my passions including astronomy. It is wonderful to sometimes observe the sky full of stars in the silence of the night and to think about various matters.


Source: Pixabay link [CC0 License]


I would like to work for a maximum of 8 hours daily, but on the other hand, when you get some money, if not now being young. 2019 is the last calm year for me. Next year I have wedding, and in the future I will build a house. There will probably be little time for Steem, unless it helps me get closer to a better life and maybe one day I will be free from physical work. You must have some dreams to draw strength to fight each new day. Cryptocurrencies and Steem are something that gives me hope for a better life in the future.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading about your life. Your work description left me wanting to know more.

Especially the coffee break part... what kind of coffee do you drink.

This post made me hopeful for the next crypto run, may it help you pay for your wedding and get you out of your monotonous job.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your comment and nice words. You always have to hope and strive to improve the quality of your life.

Steem is amazing. You are from the other side of the world and you are reading my post. One decentralized global platform is the future. Good luck😉

I didn't realize how boring my life was before I took a class on Leisure. I took the "bullshit" class as an elective (needed the units), but I actually learned a lot from it. One of the assignments required us to keep track of our time throughout that whole week and apparently all I did was work, school, and sleep. It made me realize how insignificant and how trap I am. I immediately went out that night and hit the bar. I started to go out more with my friends. We went hiking, travel, and whatnot. Our time on this earth is limited and yet we waste most of our time on "idle" activities. What happen with leisure? Like you, I do a lot of research on cryptocurrency in hoping that it would free me from my constraints. Just remember to schedule some "me time" for yourself, so you don't go crazy in the future haha. I do hope I can catch a break because I can't see myself working a 9-5 job for the rest of my life. Take care and good luck

Thank you for your comment. It is true that life is short and wasted a lot of time. If we have money, we can enjoy this life. Without money, unfortunately, you have to sell your valuable time while working. It is sad. But you always have to hope and believe that you will not work physically until the end of life.

Aren’t we all ordinary men after all?
The way you share your thoughts is humbling and beautiful.

Yes, but there are also rich people here and I do not belong to them.

Thank you for the kind words ;)

In my book of wisdom, wealth isn't measured in $ 😉

This is a very interesting view of the world :)

You are very nice. I will follow you! :) Greetings

awww you're too sweet!
One love! 💛 💛

Great article! I always believed the time is the important think we have! For sure we need to follow a dream to consume better our time in what we believe forgetting boring jobs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do not know how to stop time but I know how to take advantage of it. Create moments that last forever. It's always possible.
I wish him well

What a story, it touched me deeply, so similar to me and got me thinking how pathetic my life is going 😢😢

Posted using Partiko Android

Only moments are beautiful in life. You always have to have dreams and strive to improve your life. I wish you all the best

Great Post!
My Girlfriend always says, "One doesn't have time, one makes time."

Congratulations @astromaniak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sir astromaniak i wish for your marriage in next year ... This moment in future will be great time for you sir . I believe so i pray for your future life .. thats routine is true of our present life .. thank you very much sir to teach what we do or what we not .. again thank you sir ...@kingrefat

Dads, moms and even kids are making 6 figures weekly with this business opportunity. Check it out at: http://www.freedommindset.ga

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44