My fight with one.com My webhosting nightmare

in #blog7 years ago

One.com is a web hosting company that offers cheap web hosting that all can afford, But there is a catch.

download.png

In 2016 I took out some web hosting with one.com I decided to make a blog just like the one I now do on steemit but with the hope that one day i would get paid to post.

As a month went by I found that their servers were down, and when you contacted their customer service department you would get a generic message that had been used a thousand time before.

The reason your website is down is because we are doing our daily back up on our servers and should be back up with in 2 to 3 hours

When I questioned this I asked daily? they said yes, but when I took out the hosting it said you were giving me 99.9% up time guaranteed.
So a little maths went along way, this means that nearly 10% of the time my website would not be up and running.

The funny thing about it was that it was someone reading my page that contacted me to tell me I was down, and I had no email from one.com

I gave them up as a bad job, knowing that my £20 had been flushed down the toilet and moved on to another host and started a fresh.

Recently I have been getting emails from a debt collector.

No lie. everyday I get a message from the same company telling me that I owe money for the website and I have to pay in full. I questioned this with one.com to get a response that I was not too happy about.

here is the screen shots of the conversation I had with them.

1.PNG

2.PNG

3.PNG

4.PNG

5.PNG

6.PNG

7.PNG

Sorry about the blacked out parts in the photos but this is personal and I still want some private life if you get me.

So now I am waiting for a response from them again.

I am hoping that other people who are reading this and need hosting stay away from these. it is crazy to think that a hosting company can use debt collectors. I do believe though after speaking to a few good friends that it is an invoice and can not be taken through the courts.

If you want to find out what happens next give me a follow I will keep you all updated.

Gif by @papa-pepper

Sort:  

You got a 17.60% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @artonmysleeve! .

Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 80% @mitsuko profit based on your delegated SP
Delegate 10 SP
Delegate 100 SP
Delegate 200 SP
Delegate 300 SP
Delegate 500 SP
Delegate 1000 SP

or custom delegation SP

You got a 10.84% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @artonmysleeve!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57