You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Confession: I am a Force-sensitive person with imaginary friends

in #blog6 years ago

Hi

I don't know whether you remember me...so many months gone by since we last chatted.

I wanted to say hello, but without interrupting a current post which is still being visited. Then I saw this post and next thing I knew I was reading it.

You give very good advice, though, there are times, I think, when I must go against my instincts. For instance, when I write a poem, I never feel any of them are good enough for me to share with others.

Of course, Steemit is a great platform for proving anything I write is not good, if the lack of readers means anything, but I have had a few who gave me the kind of reaction I was dreaming of. I even had a poet tell me (after I upvoted and gave him advice, despite him being far better a poet than I), that he went searching through my blog and was stunned by the one poem and feels it is the best ever on Steemit.

Okay, I'm human, I was flattered, but I also kept my head and it soon became obvious he was only being nice, as he never returned to read another
:)

Such is life. Luckily though, I am still posting Book 01 of 13 books and when not on-line, I'm writing Book 14.

I guess it is likely nobody will ever read them, but it no longer matters, I am writing for an 'audience' of one - myself. It helps me focus and sometimes I have a lucid dream and I am with my characters and my next day is a day of beautiful feelings - and, strange as it may sound, memories.

Most of your posts now are not in English, so I cannot follow what you are doing, but, are you still writing SF?

Sort:  

Hey Arthur, great to hear from you again! Sorry for late answer – there is so much work these days and I haven't checked my profile. Actually, I was reading Little Cherine, but then I missed few chapters and decided to read it (with a couple of other books) during my summer vacation. I learned that there are many readers who are not posting comments, and we have very similar experience. My latest posts are on Serbian, it is Dark Fantasy book which I decided to share only with Steemit audience (it was never published in hard copy, only as ebook translation on Amazon Italian bookstore). I will start to write in English again these days, but It won't be fiction...I hope you are doing well and I am glad that you are writing the new book – that feeling of creation has no price. Now, it would be great if we all could earn some money beside the creative satisfaction...:-)

What about the Chinese? I thought you said there is a good market for SF there?

I was thinking that once I have finished posting Little Cherine here, which is useful in that it means I am doing anothing proofreading, I can then prepare it for submitting to the people you suggested. My only problem is in preparing an interesting cover, but I'll worry about it later.

I have one reader, as a regular, only problem is his English is not good and cannot manage more than 2 or 3 pages a day, so it will be a while before I am finished. I guess I will just have to insist on living long enough to make it happen
:)

What about the Chinese? I thought you said there is a good market for SF there?

I was thinking that once I have finished posting Little Cherine here, which is useful in that it means I am doing anothing proofreading, I can then prepare it for submitting to the people you suggested. My only problem is in preparing an interesting cover, but I'll worry about it later.

I have one reader, as a regular, only problem is his English is not good and cannot manage more than 2 or 3 pages a day, so it will be a while before I am finished. I guess I will just have to insist on living long enough to make it happen
:)

I had experience with Fiberead (I wrote about it some time ago) and it was something I never achieved on other mainstream services of this type. But my story was a short one (10 minutes read), and I still didn't fill the needed threshold for payment – it costs only 0.99 RMB. I just checked my dashboard after your comment and saw that there are some purchases every month – without any marketing or other activities. And more than 10 different comments on Amazon page. That is great. So, with full book translated, I am sure there must be some revenues. My only problem is lack of basic English translation – one which could be passed on to Chinese translation team...so if you have a polished and proofread manuscript of Little Cherine, you could try...you cant lose anything after all...and about the cover, don't worry – they are doing it and you only provide basic photo, or art...I was surprised with final results in my case :-) Check it out on this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36