Take a look at your Steemit wall real quick...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

This won't work for those of you who have a theme or common logo, but look at your Steemit page.

Notice the colors you use in the featured images.

window.JPG

A week-ish ago I began feeling better from a terrible health episode which also left me a little blue. I have a debilitating disability which rears it's ugly head and knocks me down a couple feet from time to time.

But it does get frustrating and depressing.

Looking at my wall, I realized on my good weeks there's primarily brightness and color, and on my not so good weeks I chose more mundane and monotone hued images...

The brightness level of my page truly reflects how I'm feeling during that time!

Is that the case for your wall?

Images courtesy of Yours Truly, Pixabay, or Creative Commons.

Follow @ArbitraryKitten for more

Colors, and how to use them to improve your mood and more!

💲 Enter the Title and Blurb Writing Contest! $ SBD Prizes while becoming a better Steemit blogger! 💲

Please Upvote and Resteem

animated-dividing-line-image-0255

I appreciate your support ♡

Sort:  

Beautiful post and beautiful pictures 😊 @arbitrarykitten just give you up vote

Well it's up to mother nature, never know what I am gonna see and take a photo of...

Yea, that would be a common theme of photography and what is captured at the moment. I'm wondering if this applies to people who have to choose photos from image sources for their posts...

Nice post,nice pictures,nice thoughts.

It is a known fact that the colors you see can improove your mood.
I did not experience this by looking at my wall because i don't usually post pictures, but in my lifetime i noticed this change of mood based on the collor of what i was seeing many times.
Thank you for sharing with us.
Followed and waiting for more posts from you because i found them very interesting.

Oh, I meant your steemit wall!

Lol thanks for commenting or I would not have thought to change the title of my post!

Check the link to the article I posted a few days ago on how to use color in your surroundings and clothes to manipulate your mood ;)

My bad. I didn't understand you were talking about steemit wall instantly.Only after reading again i understood.

Oh no, that was my bad! I didn't specify ;)

I'm so sorry to hear about your disability :[

That is kind of you. Appreciated <3

I have my good days :)

There's a very softy pink feel to my wall. I feel that's a very calm and relaxed feel :)

Does it fit with your current life? Is everything soft and calm?

That is a very good observation. I never thought of it. People tend to make usage more often of black and white or dark images when they want to express bad feelings or thoughts. Keep including very colorful images in your posts then :D Have a nice day!

True story.

Thanks! You as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66