You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts I've been having lately

in #blog7 years ago

I hope this platform is social-centred and not money centred. A minnow myself and I see here many accounts existing solely for selling upvotes in return for SBD irrespective of the post.

Sort:  

If it's just to be social centered there's no reason for any money to be involved. But that's not how or why steemit was created. Steemit IS money centered, that's the point of being social on steemit at all.

It shouldn't be "more" money focused than social imo, or we might as well just call it the Steem developers/commerce union bullet board.

Not entirely about the money but Yes money is a bonus and I agree. I believe the devs will soon figure out what's best for all of us and the platform :)

Steemit should have a quality rating system with no rewards. Keep the upvotes for money. That would allow users to judge each other on the quality of the posts instead of only the amount of money. Quality would bring followers and vice versa.

I agree. I see many posts here that are just trash with a tonne of shout-outs and ads at the bottom about communities people are in, but the content is garbage, with upvotes and 140$ in cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45