You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/18/17> … new monthly feature dose of “Will Eat BBQ 4 U”

in #blog7 years ago

Lol - I love this post! It really felt like I was right there with you! Thanks for dragging us through town and so sorry you didn't get to even take a bite for the first post. I'll look forward to the post next time. My husband's favorite BBQ is Bill Miller in the San Antonio area. All I can say about it is that it has good tea and I like the chicken strips. We also really like Rudy's. There is actually ONE place about an hour from us that does good wings. That's about as close as we get down here. ;) Thanks for the post - awesomeness. #theunmentionables

Sort:  

Thanks Mama, I'm a fan of Bill Miller's for breakfast tacos, the sausage, potato and cheese, NO EGG in a flour tortia . I eat Rudy's , in fact, the hotel I stay at in Corpus Christi is about a two minute walk from front door to front door. That is the reason I choose that hotel, it is an older hotel, but I don't eat the bed or the walls so I don't care. My favorite with Rudy's in the chicken.
Yes. I was pretty bummed on Friday when they were closed at Lost Pines, I just hope that the funeral wasn't for one of the ladies. Besides the good food, really good people run this place, the next time I go in I hope they are all there.
Thanks for riding along with me, maybe next time we'll get to even eat.
@sultnpapper

Lol - along for the ride! Yeah, I hope it wasn't for one of the ladies either! I didn't even think of that! Sounds like a yummy breakfast taco - makes me kind of hungry while I'm sitting here. I hear Rudy's has some amazing breakfast tacos as well. I ate one once and it was really yummy but I didn't get a chance to try them again. For some reason my favorite donut shop always won over getting a breakfast taco if I ever went out for breakfast... We brought some Rudy's BBQ sauce with us when we moved. It's going to be time to have someone bring us some more when we have some visitors come see us. ;) Have a great rest of your weekend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49