You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Sometimes people just don't make sense - Health controversy.

in #blog6 years ago

Great post! I also agree with using natural meds for the most part (although the migraine that kept me awake last night could only be dealt with by a major dose of migraine medicine).

Unfortunately, today I believe these big pharmaceutical companies have more focus on creating more customers, rather than developing cures.

This, my friend, is quite a true statement. Of course there are cures to many of the diseases out there, but it is more profitable to sell one cure or 20 treatments for the disease? It is crazy. Have you seen how many natural doctors have died recently. It was something like 85 (my friend on facebook shares each one). Usually it is something weird like a murder/suicide of a strong Christian couple who the family members said would never do something like that or even just a mysterious death. Something fishy is going on, that's for sure. You get to close to figuring out the answers and you're outta here.
We, at times, use essential oils to treat various ailments. We will usually research what the problem might be and how to fix it before going to a doctor - garlic drops for an ear infection, etc. It's amazing that you were able to get over your cold so quickly! Hope your roommate recovers soon.

Sort:  

Thank you, my amazing friend for such an amazing comment.

Where does it hurt when your head hurts? If it is an area above the sinuses maybe you should try with Ginger. Usually, headaches there start because the canals of the sinuses get smaller and clogged up with inflammation. So what I do is take ginger in powder on tip of my finger and I inhale into my nose. Both ways. Amount of about half of grain of rice. And inhale again thru the nose harder to make it go deeper. It burns a bit but it clears the inflammation after 5 minutes. Maybe it helps you.

I have seen those doctors are dropping like flies. Always an accident or suicide. Sure most of them killed their entire families and himself all of the sudden. Not believing it for a second. Same as people getting sick all over the world at the same time.

The answer, in my opinion, is that they are cutting into the profits of people who make people sick and then make a "cure" for it. So they had to go. Because there is nothing more important than money. It is incredible what some people would do for money.

The reason why I got over the cold fast is simple. I do my best every day to keep my immune system on a high level. I try to limit my consumption of chemicals and artificial stuff our body can't even recognize and in reality, can't even digest. I am vegetarian, or probably 95% vegan. Vegetables are on my plate every day. I constantly supply my body with what it needs to build strong immune system. Plus I am very active with basketball.

This is what I used to get over my cold. In the morning I used little extra lemon and orange in my shakes. I did the nose thing again with ginger 2-3 times a day. And, I also added a teaspoon of ginger to water(2oz cup) and gargled my throat with it for about 20 sec with it. Don't swallow of course. Always spit out.I do it as many times I can do it from a water in a cup. It will give an immediate relief. You will start spitting out the the "cold" literally right away after. I mean right away. Especially for strep throat and closed sinuses from cold. Is it pleasant doing this? No. But it works every time for me. And, that is all it matters to me. Again how fast you are going to get over it depends on how strong your immune system is, to begin with. I hope this helps a bit. :)

Now I use it as prevention before I go to sleep, especially in the cold and flu season. Prevention before the intervention. lol

Have an amazing day. :)

Wow, such great advice! I'll have to look into it. Fresh ginger or you buy the powder at the store? My headaches start above my eyebrow, but I'm pretty sure they're hormones and not sinuses. Life is funny that way. ;) Lol. Sounds like you do have a healthy lifestyle and those shakes that Enchanted Spirit likes for you to post about... ;) Next time we get a cold, I'm having everyone snort and gargle some ginger! I'll tell them Duro said we have to! Have a super day!

I thought I wrote ginger in powder? Yes, ginger in powder. I get sloppy when having a lot to say and want to write it fast. lol

Yes, above the eyebrows. That is usually a problem with the clogged sinus canals. At least, for me it was. Even though I have not had a headache in about 5 years. I do a lot of prevention stuff and do my best to keep a healthy vegetarian-vegan diet routine. It works amazing for me.

"Prevention before INTERVENTION."

The reason why I singled this out is because you should do it every couple days as prevention before a headache comes. Preventing it before it happens. We can prevent things from happening by having simple routines such as fun ginger gargeling. lol

It would be amazing to see a video of your entire family gargling and snorting ginger. hahah It burns a bit in the beginning but you get used to it as you go along. Man, I would love to see that video. LOL

Thank you for amazing comments. I truly enjoyed replying. Have the best ginger day ever. :)

It would b

The "fun ginger gargling" doesn't sound so fun there... Yes, ginger powder. Okay, gotta see if I can find some around here somewhere. Sadly, I doubt there will be a ginger snorting video. Although it would be quite funny I'm sure. ;) You're so crazy. Ha.

I am pretty sure you should be able to find it. And, they don't cost much at all. :)

I bet that video post would earn a good amount here on Steemit. lol I already have a title for you as well. It goes like this: It BURNSSSSS. lolol :)

I don't know if you follow Bing Bang Theory Tv Show but character Sheldon would say this on the show:

"I am not crazy, my mother had me tested."

hahaha :)

Lol - well, if that's the title, I'm pretty sure that won't happen around this house. ;) At least not the kids. Ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67