' 50' - Another Milestone Unlocked- With FreeBies

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, lovely people of the steemitverse, I welcome you all to my blog. Guess what? I just checked my reputation and found out that I have finally clocked 50. I thought this day would never come lol; sometimes I used to think I wasn’t making progress at all. i have made a lot of friends and probably some enemies lol, as usual i plead for forgiveness if i crossed the line on your pathway

celebration.jpgimage

On clocking of 'rep 50', I feel I have finally come of age (having added another 25 to the one I was given freely by @steemit) to do a weekly summary of the activities on my blog each week. This could act as a guide for my fans to keep abreast of the activities on my blog.

review.jpgSo this was how this week went for me:

It started on a cool note with my first post as an entry to an @originalworks contest. I wrote about Kind Ads, a blockchain company that hopes to bridge the gap between the end users, advertisers, publishers, and app partners by breaking the bottlenecks in advertisement process with the sole aim of decentralization.

The next post was an entry I made for the @air-clinic weekly contest. I decided to give it a try after a long while of not participating. In my entry, a fictional letter was written by Eunice to ‘migraine’ expressing the joy she experienced since it’s departure from her. The aim of the post was to highlight the symptoms of migraine and paint a classical scenario.

My third post was made in respect of the weekly discussion I moderate on the @air-clinic discord channel. The post was about mood killers in respect of people, place and time. In this post, I tried to identify possible mood killers according to the different headings.

The week couldn’t have ended without a post educating steemians about my field of life. I made a post with aim of educating the general public about medical wastes, the danger it poses and how they are discarded without posing a threat to the population.

My last post for the week was about a medical outreach I spearheaded with a handful of some young budding steemians. The message in the post was putting smiles on the faces of the less privilege. We do not have to own the world to make an impact on somebody’s life.

On this note, I want to especially say thank you to these steemians for the love and share they have shown to me in the course of my journey to 'rep 50': @surpassinggoogle, @stach, @air-clinic, @steem-x, @asapers , @giving-girl, @nairadaddy, @ogochukwu ,@joagawu , @brightfame , @lorenzo1420, @evarich ,@sammyswt , @jeline and so many others too numerous to mention.

500 followers.jpg

As a way of giving back, I would be giving out freebies (0.2SBD each) to 10 lucky followers of mine.

It may not be much, but this is my own little way of showing you all love for standing by me through these 138 days on the steem blockchain.

To be eligible for the freebies , you must.

  • Upvote and resteem this post to make it gain visibility.

  • You must make a comment on this post stating what you learned from the articles I made for the week and also give me an idea of what you hope to see next on my blog on your next visit.

I guess the rules are not so hard to follow lol, what did you expect after all?

Winners would be selected at random ( obviously based on the comments )and featured in my next weekly review.

It’s always a pleasure to be your friend on the blockchain.
@antigenx

Sort:  

Congrats.

Namaste, JaiChai

Congrats @ANTIGENX.
I still remember when I reached 50 rep. Its now like 100 light-years ago. Lolx!
You know that time on Steemit is at the speed of light.

Enjoy bro!

Lmao at light-years, when steemit isn't up to 3 years. Very soon when im 70. I shall be talking like this lol

Humanity is its own nemesis and saviour i must say. Your recent post "Humanity is my favourite charity " says it all. Humans should be more passionate about helping other humans. I look forward to more posts like this from you. Congrats on reaching a new height on steemit.

Omg...i finally get to read a recommendation from a newbie. I would try to do it a lil frequent @oginie,i would be following you up closely. would love to help you climb the ladder

Congrats @ANTIGENX.
I still remember when I reached 50 rep. Its now like 100 light-years ago. Lolx!
You know that time on Steemit is at the speed of light.

Enjoy bro!

Congratulations on the rep! Not here to get SBD, just a congrats!

Lol...@musicapoetica. Thanks for coming by. I appreciate.

Congratulations bro on getting to rep 50

@elixababa....thanks baba, i also congratulate you on attaining same feat.

Congratulations on your golden jubilee rank here on steemit...😎😎

Tanx bro...funny how u related it to golden jubilee rank.

Congratulations @antigenx
You have achieved so much for yourself.....
Greater height i pray....i see you having reputation 70 before the year runs down....
Congratulations dear

From the look of things...it might be feasible. Thanks dear for standing by my side @joagawu.

I am a new follower... I had to follow you to be eligible for the freebie (lol) but then, reading your posts for the week, the ones you wrote on "mood killers", "my last headache", "introducing kind ads" and health education on medical waste disposal" were great and I was able to learn a lot, especially from the article on mood killers where with illustrative pictures and different examples, you buttressed your point on mood killers with respect to place, time and people.

You just got yourself a new dedicated follower!

@chinows lol, don't worry ,your slot is secured. Thanks for taking time to read through. i hope you picked some lessons from my articles

@antigenx i have always known that you have greatness in you and that a day will come to be like this. I have always believed in your capacity and capability.

50 is a great accomplishment and its great to know that i am part of your success story. Thank you for the acknowledgement.

I celebrate you brother. Congratulations.

I am me @brightfame

Thanks for sticking with me on this interesting journey.

@brightfame a friend who sticks closer than a brother.😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76