My Last Headache

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Dear Migraine
Top of the day to you, how are you doing? I hope you are doing great. I am so happy writing this letter to you because ever since you left me 4 years back, I have peace and joy in my life now.
headache.jpgimage

I still remember when you visited my life when I was barely 5 years, at that time I did not know much about you, I was always carried to the hospital and the doctors would give me different injections just for you to go away, but you never left. I could not even watch a full movie for fear that you would return.

I would never forgive you for making me a laughing stock at school in my primary 4, how on earth could you make me faint during my promotion examination? That was so unfair of you !!!

After your last visit 4 years ago, I got to really understand so much about you. The doctor I saw took his time to educate us ( dad and i) about you, he reassured me that you are not life-threatening, he also helped me to recognize and avoid your triggers. I remember him saying

  • A migraine begins earlier in boys than in girls.
  • can last 30 minutes to 48 hours but usually, last less than 4 hours.
  • Approximately 20% of children have their first attack before their fifth birthday.
  • As children grow older, headache intensity and duration increases, and migraine may occur at regular intervals.
  • Childhood migraines often stop for a few years after puberty.
  • An aura is a focused symptom that happens right before a migraine headache or when one starts.
  • An aura may happen without a headache, or it may be more severe than the following migraine headache.
    source

Today, I as I celebrate my 22 year birthday, I feel so happy to do this knowing that I now have peace with my inner self. Big girls don’t fall sick anymore hehe, we don’t even take drugs again.

Your erstwhile 'Migraineur'
Eunice

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

word count 337

airclinic.jpg
Join @air-clinic on discord

Sort:  

Despite a migraine being non-life threatening, you really should consult a physician to clarify the matter.

you really should consult a physician to clarify the matter.

Yeah... Consulting a physician is compulsory because there are other ailments that might mimic a migraine.

Self-medication is not an option either.

Thanks, @conficker for your wonderful contribution

Intelligent POST!

Nice post.. Keep up the good work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56