Amirified - The Abused - blog 4

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

If you’ve read my previous “blog” you’d know that I work with a charity institution. Today I talk about the difficulty of working abused children. I have the least two brutal pictures we have because this is not a guilt competition.

0D6722CE-1844-4D2F-80C4-5C0F88634183.jpeg

C14B3BFB-709F-408C-B2E2-88F55C60109A.jpeg.

Rescuing children from abusive parents is one of the hardest things you can do in Iraq. I mean we currently deal with a case of a man literally holding his son like a hostage in our faces and saying he won’t let us take care of him and asking for at least 5 million Dinar ( 4K dollars) to let us help the child. The child was found originally by Hisham (The brains of the charity) all beaten up and begging him for money on the streets. What made this kid special to Hisham was according to him the way he wanted money as a mean not a goal. Which didn’t make sense to me till later when talked with the father. The kid was beaten up every time he brings less than 50,000 dinars (40 dollars) a day. To put this in prospective: that kid is required to earn 3 times my salary each month and I am a working recently turned 22 years old man. The reason we try to help the kid so much harder than the rest is because we’re afraid that it might get much worse. I know what you’re thinking what’s worse for that kid than an abusive father such as that? The answer is in the following story.

B704B941-1B30-4E47-94F5-BCE1B6299A2F.jpeg

The kids you see here aren’t playing, they’re not hanging out after school but are merely a collection of runaway from home professional beggars. These kids sleep where they’re sitting at the moment. To the right of the picture not shown in the frame not shown in the picture stands a 7 years old who hangs out with the rest from far, they buy him the occasional food in exchange of beating him up. When I talked to that kid he told me their stories. While I don’t want to bore anyone by the redundancy of their stories I will need to state the follow up stories of two other people who aren’t shown in the photo (sorry for being terrible at decomunting but police here don’t want these cases documented and we were investigated couple of times after Hisham posts these kinda photos) the two people are two girls aged 9 and 13. The 9 years old is what the two kids on the left in the picture looking at. She was changing in plain sight behind the trees. According to the kid she’s the group’s small “whore” a word no sever years old should be using so freely or the meanings of it. But yeah the boys don’t allow her to beg or wash cars or do anything and each night they’d take turns having sex with her in exchange for food. Sometimes they just flat out rape her. The 13 years old or the “big whore” according to the kid is a slightly better paid prostitute except she’s paid by local workers around to have sex with, her old sweaty men who spent 10 hours a day working on greesy cars and smell like gas, I m know that as that’s what I saw, I saw the girl coming with a clear look for anger and self hatred and behind her came out a 56 years old fat hairy and sweaty man who gave what equals 2 dollars and told her to comeback later that night. It’s a disgusting reality all over.

Child abuse when not stopped can quickly turn an innocent kid to a mixture of victims and criminals. It kills the sympathy and empathy out of them. Poor needful people can’t afford morals, and poor needful kids can’t afford to learn them.

P.S the pictures posted here have been posted by Hisham almost a year ago. But the same exact people and couple new ones were added are filling to the streets of Iraq.

Sort:  

Amir, thank you for bringing awareness to what's happening in your corner. I have kids and my heart just dropped looking at those images and reading your post. It's people like you who are the real heroes in the world today, going above and beyond to help those who can't help themselves.

This means a whole lot coming from you, considering that you're part of the contest that was the reason for me to keep going and then expand.

I hate sharing these photos just so you know, I find it that it comes as a cheap way that exploits those kids but as I write I find that it's not enough to just use words. The reason I've been sharing these is because lately those kids have been under threat, with abusive parents trying to take them while blatantly saying that they have the right to treat them the way they want. plus we've been getting threats of violence as some those kids were working for a kids mafia and I've been worried sick about my kids and this is just a way for me to get it out.

I really wish you and your kids well.

Bless you and the work you're doing, Amir. Take care and be safe.

Thank you sir. It's really been a blast seeing your work and your comments mean a lot.

You're very welcome. And actually, I'm a mama, not a papa...heheh.

Well. It’s the asumtious arab in me sorry.

Nah, you're alright. A lot of the guys on here thought the same at first, not a big deal to me.

Man. I have no words. What the fuck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68