🎉100 Follower Celebration, 📣Shoutouts, a 🍴New Kitchen, & an 📜Invitation for YOU!! 🤗 (Part 1)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

100 followers.png

I just hit 100 followers today. That is fan-freakin-tabulous!!

I joined on March 26th, but didn't make my introduction post until April 6th. So, I have only actually been active 12 days. (Full disclosure - I'm on my 13th day now - this was written yesterday!)

I am so excited about this milestone and everything that has transpired in the past couple of weeks. I have learned a lot, but have discovered there is soooooooooooooooo much more to learn!

The first thing I discovered is that this really is a wonderful community, full of people that actually care about others on the site.

(There's a lot of crap, too; but I don't like focusing on the negative!) 😎

So lemme start off with a...

📣 Shout Out to Awesome Steemians


Out of my hundred followers, there are a few that really stood out and stepped up to make my first week or so pretty amazing, so I'd like to give them each special shout out for how awesome they are.

You're Awesome

SOURCE: Giphy


SteemianWhy They RockLast Post
@omitaylorSuper chill, helpful, and REAL. I've learned a ton from her posts.Steemit Mastermind Group Blog Post Roundup 2 (And Things I've Learned)
@wolfhart'Discovered' me and included me in a post for the #payitforward contest. An all around great guy that will go above and beyond to help you succeed!Winner of - Week 2 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest
@thedarkhorseRuns the #payitforward contest. This is a great contest to be in, as you can help promote undervalued content that deserves more love!Winners - Week 2 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest
@asapersAnother benevolent Steemian working tirelessly to help Minnows succeed on here. (After all, we need all of the help we can get!)EXTRA EXTRA, READ ME A.S.A.P! Issue #38

If you are a minnow that's struggling, I highly recommend you take some time and go through the people's posts above. You will find many of them in Discord as well, so if you haven't joined, get on it scooter. You'll be glad you did.

That brings me to the next section...

🍴The Kitchen is Open, and You're Invited. (Yes, YOU!)


Speaking of Discord, @wolfhart and I are cooking up something special. You see, the niche I fell into here is food-related. I love to cook, and was trying to figure out something that I could write about on a regular basis. Enter food holidays.

If you don't know what food holidays are, well, it's pretty self-explanatory. National Grilled Cheese Day, National Pecan Day, you get the point.

I love this site and interacting with people on it, so when @wolfhart suggested a much-needed space on Discord for cooks to gather and share and learn from each other and asked if I'd be interested in running it, I jumped at the chance!

We aptly named it The Kitchen, and everybody with a passion for cooking is welcome to join here: https://discord.gg/TqWMC72

The Kitchen is a part of the Steemit Greeters Guild (@greetersguild) run by the one and only @terminallyill. This is a group of super-cool people with one goal in mind - to make new minnows feel welcome and guide them to success.

Don't just take my word for it though, check out what @sparrowbernard had to say in his post about them:

STEEMIT GREETERS GUILD IS NOT JUST A DISCORD COMMUNITY, ITS A FAMILY AND AM HAPPY TO BELONG.

And that's what all this is really about, right? So consider this an official warm welcome to join the family!

🍴 Be sure to stop by the kitchen, too - I'd love to meet you! 🍴

You should go directly to the kitchen room, but if not, look at the different rooms on the left. You'll see a dropdown entitled SGG LEARN. Click it to open it if it isn't already, and look for # the-sgg-kitchen. Introduce yourself and let us know what you love to cook! This isn't for link drops right now, but I will be making a pinned post all about that soon. We're definitely going to be supporting one another!

I'm @ambrosia there too, so feel free to add me as a friend. I'll be around to help you in any way that I can. Plus, it is the perfect way to let me know if you have a post that I could promote in one of my #foodholidays compilations. - you can send them to me through direct message for now. (Check out the previous ones by clicking the tag.) 😎

I've already written a book, so I can't possibly fit everything I've learned in my time so far here or this post would be astronomically long. While there's a lot already available here on the site, it took me a lot of digging and time to figure out what's still relevant and put it into something that I could actually use.

So in Part 2, I'm going to lay it all out in terms someone brand-spankin' new can make sense of. This will cut your learning time down immensely, I promise - I'll come back and link to it when it's done!


Before I go, I also want to give a special thanks to some Steemians that weren't mentioned above. Through your thoughtful comments and awesome interaction, you've really kept me motivated to keep doing this:

@bleedpoet - Great stuff, except I'm jealous his dog has a better typewriter than my computer. 🐶

@kiwideb - She writes, judges poetry, stays busy with family and lives in New Zealand. Plus, she sparks some really thoughtful conversations. (BTW - If you read this, consider this me spurring you to get on some recipes 😁)

@yogajill - Amazing lady, just one of those people you can just tell has a great heart.

@cryptocopy - Loves food as much as I do, especially cheese! Plus, as I was looking for the username I found I really owe a debt of gratitude for a sponsor into SBI. Coolness!

To all of you that have made this community great, helped out, and to ALL of my followers,


SOURCE: Giphy



NOTE: Edited to update an incorrect link and put the source in for the last Giphy.




Sort:  

Thank you for the shout out and appreciation @ambrosial! Good luck with the new SGG kitchen room, I honestly believe it will provide a nice addition, well worth showcasing your abilities and talents on a wide scale. If there is anything that I can do to help, do not hesitate to ask. I am very glad to have both you and @wolfhart on board helping this community and family grow for the better!

Good luck with everything and great work on your article! You are awesome!

Of course! Thank you for setting it up - Hoping to build it up with a bunch of awesome cooks that can all help support one another, and then I can use their posts in my #foodholidays roundups wherever applicable to help promote them in return.

I think that SGG is the perfect place for this as well. I love what you guys are doing and feel it is a vital service to help retention. This place can be very confusing and disheartening to newbies!

I'm stalking everything cooking related on here and making a list of everybody to interact with through commenting and to eventually invite. I'm making a simple spreadsheet, too; so I know who I've invited and who I still need to so I'm not driving people crazy. 😏

I'm very excited to be a part of it and thankful to @wolfhart for the idea and you for making it possible! You both rock! 🤗

Thank you for the mention and glad you are seeing a growing following! The first 100 followers are the hardest to achieve and it does keep getting easier as you keep moving up in the ranks.

Thank you for everything you do. I'm really excited to be over the first 'hump' and looking forward to continuing to grow with everyone!

OMG , best post I ever read . You inspire me 😃 Thank you

Well, I don't know about all that but thank you for the comment lol And that's backwards - you're the inspirational one! 😊

Awe, thanks for the shout out. And as for your post, you nailed it. :) Welcome and glad you're growing. @thedarkhorse is right, the first 100 are a hump. My next roundup is 550 and I just did my 300 (two weeks ago). It seems your followers will increase faster, and your rep will grow slower as you catch up with the 50's/60's. Wishing you the best.

Hey, I learned a lot from you (like the idea to do milestone posts lol) 😎 Thank you for the compliment.

You are growing by leaps and bounds - congratulations! You are one of the ones I check out regularly as motivation to keep at it and be patient. Which, is something this very impatient person needs at times. 😏

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ambrosial from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

great post....emm....enjoy read your post...

I just a joined SGG because Suggestion @wolfhart, SGG is new family...regards @ azyref from indonesia..

Thank you, @azyref! Good to see you joined SGG. It really is a helpful place to be and full of great people. @wolfhart rocks and does everything possible to help people. You're in great company!

This is a great post and congrats. I was also introduced to SGG by @wolfhart and did I hear you say cooking, you'll definitely see me there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97