You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/16/18> Yesterday was BBQ, and today is food for thought…

in #blog6 years ago

I couldn't possibly say enough good things about this post @sultnpapper. I have been away from your blog for a little while and I'm SO happy I returned to this one! I love your line of thinking and everything you've touched on. Main-stream Science is so much like a religion - I was reminded of this TV show that made me seriously question my trust in science.. it was a show meant to be outrageous and funny (It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia) but the guy pointed out comparisons between faith in the bible vs text books and it blew my mind LOL totally was not expecting it from that show.
Anyways, I try to keep up with watching documentaries on youtube but steemit does take some time away from it. I have seen that pyramid one. It was really good - I'm going to check out the other, I've added it to my watch later list :) Thank you for sharing them!
I think it's always wise to keep an open mind and remember the beauty of the universe is that we don't know exactly how it works :) but that's just my opinion - I find science fascinating, don't get me wrong, I have a BS in biochemistry LOL but I understand some things don't need an answer. What a great post :) thanks for making me think my friend!

Sort:  

Well I am sure glad to see back around here @amariespeaks and glad that you enjoyed what you read here. That TV show sounds like it was quite a surprise, I think sometimes people have to disguise some things or they may never get a chance to tell their story if they are not on the side of the people doing the controlling. I believe you will enjoy the second video when you do see it, it makes you question what is being passed off as facts.

I'll be sure to let you know how I like the second one ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44