Not Here for The Money

in #blog6 years ago

A lot of us might realize at some point, that some things in life don't work out well for us, if we're doing it for the reason of gain. It might appear otherwise in some cases, but no, it's not like that really.

That's why so many people are unhappy. They focus in an "unhappy" direction. Our intention, for anything, is of the highest importance.

In the beginning, I was, of course, intrigued with the idea of getting paid for posting what I love. I still think it's an amazing thing, but the love isn't pure, until it is cleared from the "lack mentality" focus on getting something.

So from now on I'm not here for any gain.

When we give up attachment to any result, we are liberated and we're creating only for the joy of expressing, sharing, assisting and serving others.

I love writing from the heart and I'm so happy that I started blogging. I enjoy this "social media+blog" kind of space. I have also been enjoying discovering creations of others. It's like digging for gems and it's worth it to find some lovely works of art and inspiration.

So I'm not here for the money, I'm here for the ride, for the adventure. For the exploring of my own expression and for the connection.

IMG_6715.JPG

Sort:  

For me anyway, the connections here feel more "natural". I go look through interesting tags and find content I like. Keep posting and commenting daily and the abundance that Steemit offers will slowly find its way to you :)

Yes, I understand. You choose what you like and what kind of connections you want to have :)
I don't doubt that it's true. I just don't feel like I realistically can or want to spend time here daily. If it doesn't come naturally to me, then I'm not going to be disappointed and I'll just keep posting and connecting when inspired. :)

Doing what you love because you love it is a sure way to success. Thank you for reminding me that

Yes! You're welcome :) If we don't love what we do, why not start doing what we love? 😄

Congratulations @allailen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49