The Alchemist Handbook, a prsent to myself

in #blog6 years ago

Since I received a 100% on my biology final exam last term, I decided to order myself a present. The "Alchemist Handbook," by Frater Albertus is a comprehensive book designed to be a basic guide and stepping stone into the world of Practical Alchemy.

Practical Alchemy is the Art which is practiced in a physical laboratory for the means of generating potent medicaments. In this book, the foundations of Alchemy are laid out in an easy to digest manner, along with basic instructions on how to organize and set up your own personal Alchemical laboratory in the comfort of your own home.

The lessons in Practical Alchemy focus exclusively upon the Lesser Circulation, the Vegetable Kingdom. Working with the world of plants is absolutely necessary to any Alchemist who aspires to work with the Mineral Kingdom. Plants are forgiving, where Minerals will lead to serious injury.

This is the second Practical Alchemy book I have the honor of adding to my collection. I look forward to pouring over the pages of this classic tome.


20180403_181918.jpg


Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with likeminded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

Congrats on the baller test score :-P

Thanks! I couldn't believe it until I saw it in my hand today. I missed one question, but got the extra credit! Haha.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Congratulations @alchemage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Way to go, man. 100%. Look who has created perfection within Mercurial turbulence...rad.

Your consecration unit looks a bit like what I do to synthesize my tools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14