Lost In Nostalgia : Recalling Games From My Childhood #2

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I am back with the continuation of my previous post where I listed down some of my favourite games. So, let's jump right in, shall we?

6. CLIVE BARKER'S UNDYING

I think this is the only game that I have loved and hated playing at the same time. As a 7 year old, I found this game the scariest thing back then but I loved the mysteries hidden in this game so much that I never stopped playing.

I have this distinct memory where a demon-frog like creature suddenly attacked and the whole screen turned red ( as shown in the gif below ) & me and my brother nearly fell out of our chairs!

I hated the character on the extreme left.

Undying-1_1024x768.jpg

Image Source

703744.gif

Image Source

7. TONY HAWK'S PRO SKATER

A game that I used to play, only for loitering around and kinda sucked at it, especially when compared to my brother. I couldn't control the commands properly that were required in the game and ended up skating all over the place without actually completing the missions. :P

THPS_Tony_Hawk_900.gif

Image Source

8. HARRY POTTER & THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS

This one was so engrossing that many times it forced my mom to plug out the computer cable in order to move my ass away from the system. :D

maxresdefault.jpg

Image Source

9. AGE OF EMPIRES

How many of you remember using those awesome cheat sheets to beat the enemy?? Well I tried playing it clean, but the codes were just too tempting! ;)

Or+when+there+good+at+talking+_57aafd711deb99eff0e4cefaf45ce731.jpg

Image Source

10. NASCAR

Another EPIC racing game that I cherish so much! I wish I could get the exact game to enjoy it all over again. :)

maxresdefault-2.jpg

Image Source

11. SAN ANDREAS GTA

Again, a game full of cars, missions, cheat codes and a little wandering around. What I loved about GTA was that it gave the freedom of creating an environment.

e84951ef04c207f4bcf6c16f08c6ce19.jpg

Image Source

So, there you go! These are some of my favourite games from the time I was little. I still have missed out some games like Pokemon ( and the many versions of it), Sonic the Hedgehog along with some mini clip games. But I hope you guys could find some of yours too!

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 328 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

As someone who just got a retropi machine up and running, your post is timely.

Thank you for Sharing,
Hope you love famous quotes,
from William Shakespeare : Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none.

Thanks for the share! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42