Lost In Nostalgia : Recalling Games From My Childhood #1

in #gaming7 years ago

I was chatting with my brother @sauravrungta yesterday and we started talking about all the silly things we used to do in our childhood and how we used make up shit to escape getting in trouble. From dialing random numbers to wrecking the entire house when our parents would be at some event :D

All of this made us recall some of our favourite memories, one being, playing video games together. Okay, Fun Fact About Me: I rarely played with dolls or stuff like that and was more into games/video games - Thanks to my brother :P

I jotted down some of the games which I still adore and which practically describe my childhood. It got a little longer than I expected so had to break it down in 2 parts. Let me know if you could relate too :)

1. DUCK HUNT

This is one of the earliest games that I can recall from my memories which I absolutely loved playing. I remember how cool I thought it was to hold that beam gun and show off ;)

1501153278_11.png

Image Source

2. DOOM

I never played this game alone as it would cost me a night's sleep. But kicking some creepy alien ass was fun too! Don't you think?

d103bc4fb08dac0d2f70dfdc8d466ce4.png

Image Source

3. CONTRA

Okay, I don't remember much about this game. But all I do is those small balls of fire in alignment and that badass man holding the gun!

tumblr_niy5w1l8JN1qd4q8ao1_500.gif

Image Source

4. SUPER MARIO BROS.

It ain't simply possible to continue without mentioning one of the most epic games EVER! I remember spending hours on this game and those countless frowns when I couldn't kill Browser!!

786360wgdmj4v37i.gif

Image Source

5. STREET FIGHTER II

This game made me want to learn some serious martial arts or any other form of self defense as I could totally see myself pulling that off :D

DQmaoWAG9BWLmi9FHndzRE4ZJk9Bz4Ncumn6sJiaeVbgxJo.gif

Image Source

6. ROAD RASH

Road Rash gave me and my cousins extreme joy when we kicked other bikers out of our way and succeeded them. Yes, Pure evil I know.

D4Jta5S.jpg

Image Source

I hope you enjoyed reading this and it brought back some memories too! To be continued in Lost In Nostalgia : Recalling Games From My Childhood #2

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

Good review @aiswarya , love it

Ash rai ... no way ... u steem ? Damn... welcome !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49