At The Bottom of Autumn.

in #blog5 years ago

This morning, after a hard freeze, the leaves dropped like flies and the flies dropped like leaves. I have been sleeping in the unheated cabin I am building in middle Minnesota, and I am thinking about wrapping it up for the season. I am hardened to the cold but my balls can only shrivel so much before I yield.

It has been a wet autumn here. Record wet. The sun is a rare thing, but I got a couple of good shots of the colors of my favorite trees around my new yard.

20191017_201729.jpg

20191017_202057.jpg

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

The fall foliage is something I really miss now that I no longer am near New England. Crisp autumn day trips in the northern kingdom were always special.

Thanks for the reply. It froze last night and now heavy winds. Leaves falling all over. These colors do not last long.

"...my balls can only shrivel so much before I yield"

Sounds like the poetry of a romance novel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74