You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 5: Still Engaged with an Increased Stake and "Doubling Down" ...

in #blog6 years ago

I do enjoy reading progress reports and this is one of my favorites. Excellent progress, despite and 'ugly' exchange.

I'm hoping there will be a fair few 'good' minnow graduates over the coming months, yourself included.

Sort:  

Always nice to hear from you @abh12345!

Yep, I hope to "graduate" one of these days. Glad that most encounters "in here" are with good people.

Currently at the airport in Dallas, renting a car. Speaking of good people, don't think I'll run into @janton, as this is a very big state. But, you never know!

Thanks for the words of encouragement. Are you at Steemfest 3 yet? Am I remembering that right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Unlikely you will bump into him, but keep a look out for a yard that looks like it's not been tended too all summer :)

Flying on Tuesday, there for a week. What a disruption in Posts! Looking forward to the event very much.

Yes, unlikely @abh12345, but I'll keep my eye out, as you suggest. 😉

Yep, your posting may take a temporary dip, but it’ll be for a good cause. Right?

I’ve arrived tonight at my destination – Marriott’s San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa.. Quite a place! The International Institute for Business Analysis puts on their annual international conference in style. Likely to be the last outing like this of my career …

Looking forward to hearing from you again, about all you have experienced in Krakow, Poland. Should be good! 👍


P.S. Slogging through three construction slow-downs and three accidents all afternoon to get down here on I-35 from Dallas, I logged in to be greeted by my favorite bot - @trufflepig – awarding this post with his #1 pick of the day! Nice boost to the spirits to end the day.

A fine selection by @trufflepig :)

Yes my posting may dip, or at least dip in quality. Working from the phone with busy days ahead is going to mean less time for this. I hope people forgive me for the lack of engagement this week!

Wow! What a lovely location!

I hope you have plenty of free time to explore :)

Have a great week!

Definitely hope to have time to enjoy. It will be intense, I know that. Brilliant people from all over the world and have to pretend I have some idea of what they are talking about ... 😉

"I hope people forgive me for the lack of engagement this week!"

Forgiven in advance ... I appreciate your commitment level, but you need the time to maximize the ROI on the investment you've made to be a part of Steemfest 3.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81