You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/18/17> … new monthly feature dose of “Will Eat BBQ 4 U”

in #blog7 years ago

I was reading you post again (I read it this morning, but I was in a rush, had to go to work) and I found myself wondering if you ever had Franklin's BBQ Brisket, from Austin. And if you did, is it as good as some people say? It's one of the things that I wanted to check out,(I blame PBS for that :) but I never got to do it yet, it's a 5 hour drive... :(

Sort:  

Franklin's is real good BBQ but you pay a premium price for it. The lines are long to get in at lunch time, so you better plan on at least an hour and a half normally to get through the line and eat. Yes I have eaten there but not often because of the lines.

Wow.... I didn't expect to get an answer this quik.... I know about the waiting line, and I don't mind. I was just curious about your say, it has more value then the people I seen on a TV show or UTube. Thanks for answering back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49