The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections

Ah, it has been a very long few days so this is for a little bit of fun. You can find the entry post here. I am not much of a football fan generally but, come World Cup time, I watch as many games as I can. There is something about the event that draws me in and even my wife gets into it. I think this year, a little time in front of the TV is deserved and perhaps if we are really lucky, it will be on a terrace with a cold drink and some friends.


football-3344911_960_720.png


I want to thank @acidyo, @anomadsoul and of course @blocktrades for hosting and sponsoring this event. Good luck to all entrants but I am pretty sure that the Cup this year will be heading...

Downunder

I wonder how many have Australia for the Win? If it happens, those that do are going to make CRYPTO GAINZ returns.

;)


Here are my picks


ScoreTeamTeamScore
WRussiavsSaudi ArabiaL
LEgyptvsUruguayW
WMoroccovsIranL
WPortugalvsSpainL
WFrancevsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsIcelandL
TPeruvsDenmarkT
WCroatiavsNigeriaL
TCosta RicavsSerbiaT
WGermanyvsMexicoL
WBrazilvsSwitzerlandL
TSwedenvsSouth KoreaT
TBelgiumvsPanamaT
LTunisiavsEnglandW
TPolandvsSenegalT
WColombiavsJapanL
WRussiavsEgyptL
WPortugalvsMoroccoL
WUruguayvsSaudi ArabiaL
LIranvsSpainW
TFrancevsPeruT
LDenmarkvsAustraliaW
WArgentinavsCroatiaL
WBrazilvsCosta RicaL
TNigeriavsIcelandT
WSerbiavsSwitzerlandL
TBelgiumvsTunisiaT
WGermanyvsSwedenL
LSouth KoreavsMexicoW
WEnglandvsPanamaL
TJapanvsSenegalT
LPolandvsColombiaW
WUruguayvsRussiaL
LSaudi ArabiavsEgyptW
WSpainvsMoroccoL
LIranvsPortugalW
LDenmarkvsFranceW
TAustraliavsPeruT
LNigeriavsArgentinaW
WIcelandvsCroatiaL
LSouth KoreavsGermanyW
LMexicovsSwedenW
LSerbiavsBrazilW
TSwitzerlandvsCosta RicaT
TJapanvsPolandT
LSenegalvsColombiaW
TEnglandvsBelgiumT
WPanamavsTunisiaL
Sort:  

Ha! I keep meaning to do this - funnily enough, we seem to agree on a lot of them..:D I'm not a big fan of football either, but there's just something about the World Cup, I don't know, it's kinda like the whole world is in it, we're in this together type of thing...
:D
and I agree, you definitely deserve some fun and some relaxation, my friend!

Get your entry in.

Hint: if you cut and paste, we both win! ;)

I hope I will, tomorrow! And I won't copy/paste it :P I'd miss all the fun!

i can't believe the U.S. is not in it , but then again they suck . We would have been better off feilding the women's team then the men's teams .

Everyone gets a trophy ROFL

I thought they were improving?

A couple weeks back the Australian women's team lost to an under 15 boys team 7:0

There getting better , slowly . They also don't command a large following here . The women's team had a bigger following because of the two Olimpicas .
I try and follow the world cup . Sports is one we to get people from different places to get teoghter

Portugal beating Spain?

CR7 would have to play really good to beat the spanish people :P

There are going to be some upsets. Mostly, it will be the players themselves crying after a dive :D

Watching the world cup game indeed could be a blast. I will also try to watch as many as games as possible.
The matches if Belgium with my 2 sons and the other probably in the pub!
Good luck with your entry, still have to fill in mine!
If you still have some time left, you can bet on 2 horses and also join my (smaller) contest 😁

Excellent prediction friend is already very close to the world that well

Thank you for the wonderful effort I will be following you

I do like soccer and I love it when the world cup arrives ...

you are too close to my imagination..... thank you

I am not much of a football fan generally but, come World Cup time, I watch as many games as I can.

Definitely the World Cup has something that attracts, and to see it with friends, family and drinks, it's very fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19