You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections for the Quarter finals (and a little about the movie Victory)

in #blocktradesworldcup6 years ago

"Victory" was also my teenage favourite film, as I remember there was everything in it drama, friendship, sport and human relations. It really left immense impact on my memory.

Just mentioning Pele, when I was even younger like 6 and had not much idea of football players, me and my friends together with my aunt were passing by local small cinema and saw the film that was going to start shortly. Of course as children we just wanted to go to cinema, therefore we insisted to that movie. But once it started we realised that was a documentary about a football player and the film was called "My name is Pele". I did not understand much but it makes me laugh when i remember how it was that we landed in cinema to watch a documentary about the star who I really learnt about later.

Sort:  

That is a great story! Things were much simpler then. You pass by a theater and go in. No buying tickets in advance and reading every review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45