The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections

So, @blocktrades (with the help of @acidyo and @anomadsoul) have put together a little contest for the World Cup!

Also want to thank @lydon.sipe for posting his selections, which is where I heard about it.

It's getting close to the deadline, you want to do it by the end of the day today UTC time, which appears to be 4 hours ahead of EST in the Americas.

Here's a link to the contest: The @blocktrades World Cup

Be sure to follow the rules they lay out in the post. Choose wisely, and good luck!

And here are my picks:

ScoreTeamTeamScore
WRussiavsSaudi ArabiaL
LEgyptvsUruguayW
WMoroccovsIranL
LPortugalvsSpainW
WFrancevsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsIcelandL
LPeruvsDenmarkW
WCroatiavsNigeriaL
LCosta RicavsSerbiaW
WGermanyvsMexicoL
WBrazilvsSwitzerlandL
WSwedenvsSouth KoreaL
WBelgiumvsPanamaL
LTunisiavsEnglandW
WPolandvsSenegalL
WColombiavsJapanL
WRussiavsEgyptL
WPortugalvsMoroccoL
WUruguayvsSaudi ArabiaL
LIranvsSpainW
WFrancevsPeruL
WDenmarkvsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsCroatiaL
WBrazilvsCosta RicaL
WNigeriavsIcelandL
LSerbiavsSwitzerlandW
WBelgiumvsTunisiaL
WGermanyvsSwedenL
LSouth KoreavsMexicoW
WEnglandvsPanamaL
LJapanvsSenegalW
LPolandvsColombiaW
WUruguayvsRussiaL
LSaudi ArabiavsEgyptW
WSpainvsMoroccoL
LIranvsPortugalW
LDenmarkvsFranceW
LAustraliavsPeruW
LNigeriavsArgentinaW
LIcelandvsCroatiaW
LSouth KoreavsGermanyW
WMexicovsSwedenL
LSerbiavsBrazilW
WSwitzerlandvsCosta RicaL
LJapanvsPolandW
LSenegalvsColombiaW
LEnglandvsBelgiumW
LPanamavsTunisiaW
Sort:  

And just a little clarification:

One of the rules is to re-steem their post.

Their original post (which is the one I linked to) is too old to re-steem, but you can re-steem the newer announcement instead: https://steemit.com/blocktradesworldcup/@worldcup-russia/you-still-have-time-join-the-blocktrades-world-cup-and-win-2-000-sbd-in-prizes

Looks like you have Argentina, Germany, and Brazil doing well in this round. Have a favorite you are rooting for?

I think I'll probably feel it out as I watch. Good excuse to renew my subscrition to Fubo or Hulu Live or something where I can watch. World Cup doesn't happen very often :p

But mostly don't have a rooting interest, and may start to develop one as it goes.

Who do you like??

That would work, lol.

Don’t have much of a rooting interest either. Though, I do enjoy pulling for Brazil - those fans and players just seem to have fun with the whole experience.

nice haha.. and it's a beautiful place that's shafted by poor political management :p

I'll start with that and work from there :p

I am not the resteemer guy, so I will not participate. Btw. no ties? :D
Another btw., maybe you want to join Steemit's first oracle as well?
https://steemit.com/@steem-oracle

No ties!! A wizard never has too many ties nor does he have too few - he has precisely the amount he means to.

bwahah 🧐🤓🤓

hmmmm checking out the oracle now! seems cool. I love oracles haha. thanks for sharing.

Lmao, you are killing me haha. I laughed so hard.
NO TIES! :D

Hahaha, you are the man lol. Made me laugh again haha.
Np!

NO TIES!!! 😆🙃😎 bahaha.

::shrugs::

#wizardshit #letswatchitwork

lol!
I just posted the same! Just few minutes ago!
Good luck to you!
I wish you the best!
I sooo love this game!

Good luck!! Hopefully someone from our circle gets a prize! Rooting for you and for @lydon.sipe (and for me lol)

My choices are different but you have done a great work

Thanks @vishalhkothari, good luck!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88