The blocktrades contest / The broom closet of doom

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the blocktrades contest.

home-office-336378_1280.jpg

I'm not really sure that I'm a role model, but I do post daily and have done since the first day.

I like to re-steem posts that I see here on steemit that touches my inner core.

Each of my posts takes me around two hours to do over coffee in the early morning, and then a further hour typing up on the lap top, and then leave it for a while before I go back to it to spell check and read through one last time before I post it.

I don't look at how much I earn much anymore, that will probably come in time; for me it's the writing that I enjoy.

I like to write about my personal experiences, and having been around for 64 years I have a few saved up.

I would call myself a creative writer, or experimental artist if you like, rather than a story teller.

I learned the rules of writing ever many decades, one being: beginning, middle and ending, but prefer to break them now to engage in existentialism, satire, black comedy, magical realism, metafiction, parody, wisdom, inspiration, burlesque and fabulation, to name something of what I do.

And finally, is my content quality? If writing from my heart and creating the best I can do in each post is quality then I do quality posts...

Here is a link to my post that I've chosen for the blocktrades contest

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@wales/the-broom-closet-of-doom

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

The best of luck!
I think you wrote up a wonderful post about what you like to write about.

Thank you for saying

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66