You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry for the Blocktrades + Open Mic Steem Fest ticket giveaway

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago (edited)

Great video,

You deserve a free ticket for all the work you do for the platform. Nice view from your loft!

Also, it wouldn't quite be steemfest without you!

Karl.

Sort:  

Thank you, Karl. I haven't heard from you in a while; I hope that everything's great. :)

Hehe, yes, it's a small house I built with my father over the last 8-10 years. We just "finished" it this summer, it still has no electricity, wifi or other utilities but I like sleeping there every now and then since it's a quiet area, it's very relaxing.

I really appreciate that. I will attend SteemFest for sure, regardless if I win ticket or not, It's a trip I wouldn't miss out on especially that it's in Poland. Are you going?

I've just been busy moving basically, sounds like a dream to me having your own house, even if there is no electricity. That'd be impossible to do here in the UK.

I am going, I've funded it out of my recent house sale. If it hadn't been for that, I't probably be a non-starter!

Looking forward to it, it'll be my first holiday of the decade!

Got to get back into steeming it in the meantime. Probably going to set up a second W.P.Org blog and integrate it via steempress.

This is how Romania is, pretty much everybody's an owner over here. They at least have a parent or grandparent that owns a house, it's more or less of a tradition. It's extremely cheap to build a house over here, compared to the more expensive countries.

Glad to hear that you're attending! Thankfully I saved up; otherwise, I wouldn't be able to go either. Also, look into airbnb's, they are a way cheaper option than the hotels SF is partnered with.

Feel free to drop me a DM if you need help with the WordPress blog; I'm already building my second one for a project.

Looking forward to meeting you. :)

I already booked the hotel - I'm a sucker for a spa. I can stretch to such luxuries once every eight years or so!

Posted using Partiko Android

That makes sense, enjoy the holiday, I'm sure you deserve it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33