You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry for the Blocktrades + Open Mic Steem Fest ticket giveaway

in #blocktradescontest6 years ago (edited)

Nice entry dude. Good to put a face to the name also :-)

I envy you being so close to the sea. I'm completely mad for the ocean; scuba diving, snorkeling, ocean conservation, marine life encounters etc. Have you had any interesting encounters out there? I know the med isn't as bio-diverse as the tropics but there are some interesting things about. I'd love to live somewhere tropical by the sea where I could swim out to a reef every day to catch breakfast. #dreamingoffuturedreams ;-)

P.s. I agree with what you said about smt's driving steemit forward both in value of the tokens and in tackling the problem of bidbots. Gotta say though, I agree less with the idea that it becomes something other than a content/blogging platform. What is the point of steemit without good content to read? For me, I think that finding someway to highlight the talent on steemit to the outside world, without it being clouded by the absolute tones of spam/fluff posts that proliferate the trending due to bidbots, is the key to bringing more people from the mainstream.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @raj808!

The sea is very close, but not so 'exciting' under water around these parts. There is an island off the south west coast that is a reserve, lots more happening around there.

https://www.seemallorca.com/sights/reserves/sa-dragonera-natural-park-mallorca

I'd love to live somewhere tropical by the sea where I could swim out to a reef every day to catch breakfast.

Now that would be something!

On the Steemit/Steem point, I think Steemit will be for blogging, but the future growth blockchain could be outside of blogging. e.g. SMTs for online newspapers, discussion forums, or maybe even amazon's produce reviews (we can dream!).

I think they'll still be a community here, but wondering where the major stakeholders will be is the question - who can / will want to reward bloggers when their are potentially big rewards found elsewhere - and not just in bid-bots :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58