My 2019: Achievements and Failures - How I became a Vlogger by getting out of my comfort zone.

Hello Guys, Hope you are having a good day ...


The holiday season is ongoing and new year is coming, I can't imagine how fast this year passed by. Still, I feel like it's yesterday when I celebrated the new year with my partner and now all changed.

That's why we always say -

Time and tide wait for none.


2020 is coming, a lot of plans, goals I have to make, I have to think a lot of things so it will be hectic. 2019 was rock and roll for me, I had a very good time, bad time, achievements, failures, stress, frustration, depression all at once. It was like a roller coaster journey.


20191124_13373501  Copy.jpeg

Before writing about my whole journey, I wanna thank @blocktrades and @anomadsoul for this contest. Writing this kind of post is kind of emotional and nostalgic for me. First, I thought I should make a video but then I thought it's better to express my feelings through words.


20191124_13373501.jpeg

Achievements :


Let's talk about my achievements on the entire steem journey first. When I came here, I was nothing, I have joined steem blockchain in July and started my Journey from August. A friend of mine recommended me this platform saying that you are very active on Facebook and Instagram so use your brain and time on steem and try to start your blogging journey. I was nothing.

I still remember, the first day I have earned 0.01$ and I was so happy because at least I have earned something. I never kept any high expectations on my post because I was happy that at least I am getting something. And now many of you know who I am.

This is one of the biggest achievements of my life starting from 0.01$ (almost zero) to current payout.

I believe, if you work hard, dedicated and consistent, you will shine one day.


Now I am a curator, moderator of many communities and work for people behind the scene.

Am I successful, shiny steemian or not, you decide...


20191124_13374501.jpeg

I started my vlogging journey and making videos one year back, to be honest, I needed a lot of guts to come and talk infront of the camera. I am a selfie girl who loves capturing her own pictures but making vlogs and videos it was not my cup of tea.

I still remember, when I first made my video, I was nervous, even I couldn't know how to do eye contact with the audience and how to talk infront of the camera. I must say, some people really inspired me a lot and motivated me to continue my vlogging journey.

I can't remember how many videos I have made till now but all I can say, I am much more comfortable in front of the camera. I am not perfect, I am still learning but I improved myself a lot and that's one of the achievements.


20191124_13375601.jpeg

I still laugh whenever I see my first video and feel nostalgic thinking about my entire vlogging journey. I felt shy, my voice was shaky, I looked nervous, editing quality was not up to mark and so on. I learned and grew and now I can say I am a vlogger.

Good or Bad again you decide...

On 27 December I will be post-graduated and will get my Master's degree in International Management Organizations. So if all goes well, then this gonna be one of the biggest achievements of my entire life.


Failures :


Till now, I discussed my achievements, but I personally believe without failure nothing can be achieved. I don't know whether you gonna agree with me or not but it's true.

Just about one failure I wanna mention, it's the relationship. There were more but sometimes you don't wanna discuss about it. But ya I am a failure as a girlfriend perhaps, maybe I don't know how to maintain a relationship. It's complicated and there was a certain time in my life where I was depressed. This year, I was also in frustration and depression but I recovered, I won't say fully recovered.

I personally feel depression is something that makes you feel looser and stop your life for a certain period. You will feel frustrated, don't wanna do anything, forget about your goals and feel like time has stopped for you. I was drunk, I smoked a lot, the mind was full of negativity, delusion, puzzled. It was a really hard time and it took some time from my life.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Now I don't wanna make my post too long, because it's kinda boring.

Thanks, everyone for reading and showing love and support towards me and stayed with me on my entire journey.


Love

Priyan...

ornament-2019452_1280.png


I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel..



Thank you so much...Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also, I am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube, @DIYTube, and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot to steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey, all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube


All images used are captured by the author

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 9.728$ and 7.314$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 750 posts. Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

It's okay to fail in a relationship. Sometimes it's not anyone's fault, it just happens.
Don't judge yourself as a bad person for anything.
Take care...love..

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya, I agree it happens, but sometimes there are no explanations, some weird situations and a relationship with no meaning actually. Thanks, dear for stopping by. @rem-steem sis.

Relationships are never failures my dear merely just learning experiences for without knowing how to do things better we me yet again fall short at maintaining them.

#OneLoveDTube

I agree with you @d00k13 but sometimes I can't stop thinking and blaming myself. Sometimes I feel failure and pity but ya, of course, it's a learning experience and you know me better.. :D :D

Blame... a human construct to which only pain comes... I’d does not actually exist anywhere but in our own heads and no one other than ourselves can perceive it as we do yet often it remains.... no ones is to blame for anything as shitty things are just @d00k13 😘

You will get over it and be better off for it.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ashikstd.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thanks @ashikstd and @helpie for this delicious nuts cake..

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

You're doing great making videos. There are ups and downs in the way. This is life. We can improve and get better. It is like work-in-progress.

I'm excited to see what steem blockchain brings in 2020. Wish you all the best, @priyanarc!

Well, I am also waiting to see what 2020 brings for us, let's see where steem blockchain goes. ya making the videos, I am gathering experience every single day @rezoanulvibes, you know :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51