You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018: Achievements and Failures - looking back and have you heard of "Win or Learn"?

my dream is to work with kids and teach them programming + some other thin

OHHH I had similar ideas but it will be executed about next year. I think I want to teach children english and programming during my community service living in rural areas. I hope you can realize that dream soon!

Well you can get your belt some other time, maybe in 2019!!

Have a great year ahead!

M.

Sort:  

What's this community service thing? Is it mndatory and everyone has to do it? Ohhh I always forget where are u from haha. I guess Malaysia or Philipines. I feel it's Phili, right? Oh so you know how to code a bit as well? Shit, get the administrative things going over there (I hate all the paper work) and if I find a cheap flight, I'll fly over and we can do it together :P :)

It's mandatory service in my uni. A part of my requirements tp graduate. I am from neither, in fact I am from Indonesia.

I have always mentioned, I guess(?)

I know HTML , CSS, Phython bits of SQL Commands. A year ago I was focusing on Phyton to interact with blockchain and even making simple discord bots.

I just want to teach children basic html really and basic hello world. I am sure they will be surprised and some might want to learn further.

I am not sure but some volunteering here, they require me to be a foreigner LOL and I am not a foreigner 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh shit ofcourse it was indonesia :D Srry I'm so ignorant haha :D Ohh that's more than enough to plant the seed in those kiddos :)) It's suupercool that ur uni has that as a requirement, something like that should be put into the practice here as well I guess. But yueah, it's probably all more complicated that I imagine hah :D

Ou nice, I've never written any discord bot :)

Well I supposed to be going this year, around june-july but as you know, I was nomading on my own LOL

It's pretty complicated process since you have to find sponsor funds, talking to companies etc. It is nice if any universities there implement this kind of thing

So basically, we need to stay with the locals in a rural place about 2 months. Usually and mostly the places are difficult to reach and far from nearby civilization. Internet is very limited and contact with outside world is almost remotely impossible.

I want to document my journey next year. I love nature and I am certified rice planter-I have pictures to prove this LOL

You should try. Lately I have been wondering if I can create music discord bot that fetch the links via choon or dsound.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56