My 2019: The last Showcase Weekend 2019 - "Posts from the Grave"

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

Blocktrades

Again Blocktrades surprises us with its ability to call, if you like what they are doing, vote for them as Witness here

This is the best contest of 2019 and we have it just when there are 2 days left to end the year.

Do not miss the opportunity to participate !!!

You should only make a publication where you show us your 3 best works of the year, to which hadn´t been given all the recognition these deserve.

Here I leave the link for you to find out the rules of the contest.

"CONTEST! | My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend | Hundreds of Steem in Prizes"


My 2019

My year 2019 was of total delivery to the project that together with my dear partner @crypto.piotr and another group of friends we have been carrying out since 2018. I refer to @project.hope. With this initiative we have been able to form a small community that has managed to help many new Steemit users grow.

Those who know me a little know that one of my great passions is music. I love making musical compositions, both my own and versions of other artists.
Within my musical style the rhythm of Reggae and Ska predominates, although I also like rock a lot.

Here I show you three of my musical productions of the year 2019 in which I put all my passion, but that did not receive the recognition that I wanted.


"Steemit Open Mic (Micrófono abierto) Semana 121 – HOMBRES G - (Cover)"

Hombres G is a 80s Spanish band that marked my youth. I always sang his songs with my friends accompanied by my inseparable guitar.
Since I developed a taste for Reggae music, then I decided to make a version of this theme "Te Quiero" by Hombres G, acoustic reggae version. I added a lot of natural percussion, OMG! I really remember that I had a lot of fun doing this audiovisual production.


"// Steemit OpenMic Semana 120 - "Dejo Ángeles Atrás" (Tema Original) // Steemit OpenMic Week 120 - "Leaving Angels Behind Me" (Original Song)"

Wow! I see myself in this video and I am surprised.

I sang that song well !!! LOL...

Seriously, this song is my own, I composed it 30 years ago when I was barely a 16-year-old teenager (you can calculate my age), the lyrics are pure poetry, I love it.
I have recorded it in different versions, but for me, this is the one that transmits more sentiment and energy.
I hope you like it.


"Steemit Open Mic (Micrófono abierto) Semana 137 – Confesión - King Changó (Cover)"

King Changó is one of my favorite Venezuelan Ska bands.
Together with Desorden Público, they form the highest stand of this genre in my country.
Unfortunately a couple of years ago the main vocalist "Blanquito Man" died and this band practically disappeared.
As a tribute I made this version of one of his greatest hits "Confession". This time I changed the rhythm, but always respecting the original structure and cadence.


This is a @blocktrades sponsored contest, if you like what they are doing, vote for them as Witness here

@anomadsoul is part of @ocd-witness, if you like what he´s doing, vote for them as Witness here


My tweet sharing: https://twitter.com/JuanMol63152204/status/1211352502353969155?s=20
Invitation to my Friends:https://twitter.com/JuanMol63152204/status/1211356109665165312?s=20


@juanmolina


Partners supporting my work:



ph venezuela.jpg

Project Hope Venezuela is an initiative created to grow.
You See more about it at:

@project.hope - INCREASE BY 50% YOUR WEEEKLY PAYOUT

@project.hope - PROJECT HOPE in SWITZERLAND

Please Visit Our Website

phlogo.png
Join Our Telegram Channel

image.png
Join Our Discord Channel


I invite you to visit Publishx0 a platform where you can publish and earn cryptography.


LA NOTA VIRTUAL

Opinión sobre Tecnología, Finanzas y Emprendimiento.
Venezuela, Colombia y Latinoamérica
Cripto en Español


You can also benefit from the experience of using the Brave browser.
Here I leave my personal link so you can download it: https://brave.com/jua900
Check out the full list of features here: https://brave.com/features/
FAQ: https://basicattentiontoken.org/faq/#meaning

Sort:  

Thanks @juanmolina for mentioning me and our project.

Also for me - it has been such a pleasure to be part of our team.

Yours
Piotr

You and our project are a very important part of my life.
How could I not mention you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50